الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

طفيليات 3: المزيد حول البراغيث والقراد

البراغيث والقراد والطفيليات الخارجية التي تسبب الانزعاج والمشاكل الصحية في حيواناتك الأليفة. أجاب يلي سؤالين عن البراغيث والقراد.

كيف يمكنني الحفاظ على بلدي الكلاب خاليا من هذه الطفيليات?

مراقبة المنتجات برغوث مثل الوقاية والمواجهة يعمل بشكل جيد جدا بالنسبة لمعظم الحيوانات الأليفة. في مجالات تركيز الطفيليات الثقيلة, الإشراف المستمر ضروري. عندما تستخدم وفقا للتعليمات التي قدمها الطبيب البيطري أو منتج الشركة المصنعة, الياقات غرامة على ما يرام، لاستخدامها في خفيفة الى معتدلة تفشي برغوث.

يجب أن تؤخذ بحذر لاستخدام فقط تلك المنتجات المصممة لالماكرون على القطط ولتفادي ترطيب طوق البراغيث التي, عندما مبلل, الافراج عن تركيزات خطيرة من السموم بسرعة كبيرة جدا لجسم الحيوان على تحمل.

المنازل مع البسط والسجاد يجب النظر سدادات برغوث. هذه المنتجات, عندما يطبق على السجاد والمناطق بالسجاد, سوف تقتل برغوث البيض واليرقات لمدة سنة واحدة. فراغ السجاد على الأقل مرتين في الأسبوع, التركيز في المناطق التي يتردد المفضل لديك.

لالقراد أو الإصابة برغوث الثقيلة جدا, أساليب أكثر تطرفا مثل غمس الروتيني, رش, أو المساحيق قد تكون ضرورية للحفاظ على الوضع من الخروج عن السيطرة. في المناطق حيث الجبال الصخرية المبقعة ليس على نطاق واسع, قد تكون غارقة القراد الفردية مع الكحول وإزالتها مع ملاقط. ومع ذلك, الرش وغمس فعل ليس فقط لقتل القراد موجودة على جسم الحيوانات الأليفة، لكنها تعمل أيضا على منع الإصابة أخرى لمدة عشرة أيام على الأقل بعد العلاج.

الأدوية عن طريق الفم المتاحة التي تعمل في الداخل لقتل أي البراغيث أو القراد أن لدغات الحيوانات الأليفة الخاص بك أيضا ولكن يجب أن تعطى هذه الأدوية تحت إشراف بيطري صارم. حقيقة, قبل استخدام أي منتج البراغيث, خصوصا المبيدات, فمن الحكمة استشارة الطبيب البيطري للاقتراحات وتعليمات لضمان التطبيقات سلامة هذه المنتجات يحتمل أن تكون خطرة.

ماذا عن البراغيث & القراد في البيت?

هذا يمكن أن يكون لا بأس به مشكلة. وقد استخدمت العديد من المنتجات في محاولة لمنع البراغيث والقراد من التعشيش والتكاثر في أماكن المعيشة الإنسان, doghouses, والشجيرات. ومع ذلك, هناك سلالات من البراغيث والقراد مقاومة للمواد الكيميائية المستخدمة بشكل شائع. استشارة الطبيب البيطري لأفضل منتج منع البراغيث لاستخدامها في منزلك. عند تطبيق المنتج الوقاية برغوث, يجب توخي الحذر خاصة أن جميع أغلفة نافذة, لوحات الحائط, وأن الباب سيلز تعامل بدقة.

لأن العديد من هذه المنتجات سامة لمحبوبتك, فضلا عن البراغيث, يجب إزالة جميع البشر والحيوانات الأليفة من المنطقة لعدة ساعات بعد العلاج. هذا هو الوقت المثالي لعلاج الحيوانات نفسها بحيث يتم يعيد أي طفيليات داخل المنزل عند عودتهم. العديد من العملاء وأصحاب الحيوانات الاليفة تجد أنه من الأسهل لتوظيف خبير إبادة محترف للتخلص من منازلهم, بيوت, شجيرات, أو القطط من البراغيث والقراد.

حفظ الكلب الخاص بك خالية من البراغيث والقراد هذا الصيف قد لا يكون أسهل أو أكثر متعة مهمة لإنجاز, ومع ذلك, بسبب العديد من المشاكل المتعلقة الإصابة بالطفيليات الخارجية, القضاء على البراغيث والقراد هو هدف مهم, سواء بالنسبة للصحة الكلب الخاص بك والراحة, وكذلك بنفسك. الطبيب البيطري يمكن أن توفر معلومات وموارد محددة على السيطرة على الطفيليات معينة مشتركة في منطقتك.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Hound

My Dog Space

Parasites 3: More On Fleas And Ticks

Fleas and ticks are external parasites that cause annoyance and health problems on your pets. The following are two questions answered about fleas and ticks.

How Can I Keep My Dogs Free Of These Parasites?

Flea control products such as Prevention and Frontline works very well for most pets. In areas of heavy parasite concentration, constant supervision is necessary. When used according to instructions supplied by the veterinarian or product manufacturer, fine collars are fine to use in mild to moderate flea infestations.

Caution must be taken to use only those products designed for felines on your cats and to avoid wetting the flea control collar which, when moistened, release dangerous concentrations of poison too rapidly for the animal’s body to tolerate.

Houses with rugs and carpets should consider flea stoppers. These products, when applied to rugs and carpeted areas, will kill flea eggs and larvae for up to one year. Vacuum the carpet at least twice a week, focusing in areas where your pet frequents.

For ticks or very heavy flea infestation, more extreme methods such as routine dipping, spraying, or powdering may be necessary to keep the situation from getting out of hand. In areas where Rocky Mountain spotted fever is not widespread, individual ticks may be soaked with alcohol and removed with tweezers. However, spraying and dipping act not only to kill ticks present on the pet’s body but serve also to prevent another infestation for at least ten days following treatment.

Oral medications are also available that work internally to kill any flea or tick that bites your pet but these medications must be given under strict veterinary supervision. In fact, before using any flea control product, especially pesticide, it is wise to consult your vet for suggestions and instructions to ensure safety applications of these potentially dangerous products.

What About Fleas & Ticks In The House?

This can be quite a problem. Many products have been used to try to prevent fleas and ticks from nesting and breeding in human living quarters, doghouses, and shrubbery. However, there are strains of fleas and ticks resistant to commonly used chemicals. Consult your vet for the best flea prevention product to use for your home. When applying a flea prevention product, special care should be taken that all window casings, wall boards, and door sills be thoroughly treated.

Since many of these products are toxic to your pet, as well as the fleas, humans and all pets should be removed from the area for several hours after treatment. This is an ideal time to treat the animals themselves so that no parasites are reintroduced into the house when they return. Many clients and pet owners find it easier to hire a professional exterminator to rid their homes, kennels, shrubbery, or cattery of fleas and ticks.

Keeping your dog free of fleas and ticks this summer may not be the easiest or most enjoyable task to accomplish, however, because of the many problems related to infestation with external parasites, eradication of fleas and ticks is an important goal, both for your dog’s health and comfort, as well as your own. Your vet can provide specific information and resources on controlling particular parasites common in your area.

 



Back to Top ↑