الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

طفيليات 1: تلك البراغيث مزعج إلى الخلف!

انها نفس أغنية حزينة سنويا: "كلبي والبراغيث وأنها تخرج عن نطاق السيطرة"!

في كل مرة الحار النهج الطقس, ومرة أخرى أن فاضت الأطباء البيطريين في جميع أنحاء البلاد مع الشكاوى والأسئلة من الكلب والقط أصحاب قلقا الذين يشنون معركة المتكررة ضد الطفيليات الخارجية, ولا سيما البراغيث والقراد.

مشكلة الطفيليات والمضاعفات التي تسببها واحد هو واسع وخطير, ولكن ذلك قد يواجهها صاحب الحيوانات الأليفة تقريبا في وقت واحد أو آخر. في محاولة لتجنيب المفضل لديك قدرا كبيرا من المعاناة هذا الصيف القادمة, نود أن الإجابة على سؤالين التي الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعا عن طريق أصحاب الحيوانات الاليفة عن تلك الطفيليات المزعجة; البراغيث والقراد.

ما هي بالضبط البراغيث & القراد?

البراغيث والحشرات الصغيرة التي, كبالغين, يجب أن تمتص الدم من مخلوق آخر للحفاظ على حياتهم الخاصة. البراغيث هي مجنح, ستة أرجل الطفيليات, قادرة على القفز بسرعة مدهشة ويمكن أن تصيب الحيوانات الأليفة وحدها بالآلاف. البرغوث هو الظلام, بني محمر اللون, على غرار الدم المجفف وهو طفيل خارجي المشتركة التي وجدت في معظم أنحاء الولايات المتحدة.

القراد, صديق في البؤس إلى برغوث, مظلمة عموما في اللون, عدة مرات أكبر من برغوث, وعندما على محبوبتك لا يتحرك حول بل تعلق نفسها على الجلد المفضل لديك ويبقى في هذا المكان حتى اقتنعت الجوع من أجل الدم.

القراد الإناث, محتقن بالدم, قد تبدو كبيرة, رمادي أبيض, منتفخ كائن بحجم حبة البازلاء التي, على توثيق التفتيش, ويرد من فمه الصغير على جلد الحيوان. في كثير من الأحيان على مقربة من بطن الأنثى تكمن علامة أخرى أصغر حجما, ذكر تنتظر لإكمال دورة تربية.

كيف أعرف إذا كان لديه بلدي الحيوانات الأليفة البراغيث أو القراد?

رد الفعل الأكثر شيوعا للحيوان المصاب بالطفيليات الخارجية هو الرغبة النهمة الى نقطة الصفر أو مضغه في جلده. فحوص دورية متكررة من الجلد المفضل لديك ومعطف هي الأفضل, وخاصة خلال فصلي الربيع والصيف الحارة أشهر عندما تصل المشكلة الطفيلي ذروة الأداء. البراغيث كثيرا ما رصدت القفز من مكان إلى آخر عبر جسم الحيوان.

إذا لم يكن هناك البراغيث واضحة للعيان, جزء الفراء الحيوان على مقربة من الجلد والتحقق من وجود براز البراغيث, وهي بقع سوداء, مثل الفلفل الأوساخ التي, عندما تكون رطبة, استعادة لون الدم تناولها من قبل برغوث. هذا الاكتشاف هو ضمانة جيدة جدا على وجود البراغيث في محبوبتك. على الحيوانات طويل الشعر, فحص البطن, الأعضاء التناسلية, وغيرها من مناطق نمو الشعر تناثرا سيعطي أحيانا القرائن عندما فشل كل شيء آخر.

وحددت القراد أكثر سهولة لأنها تعتبر بسهولة بالعين المجردة. إذا الشعر الطويل هو في الطريق, سوف التمسيد شامل للجلد الحيوان من الرأس إلى أخمص القدمين عادة ما تكشف عن مكان وجود القراد التي يشعر صغيرة لها, الهيئات الصعب قصفت قريبة إلى الجلد.

القراد الإناث محتقن عادة ما تكون واضحة تماما بسبب حجمها الموسع إلى حد كبير ومظهر مميز. القراد تذهب في كثير من الأحيان دون أن يلاحظها أحد عندما استقرت في آذان, حول فتحة الشرج, على الذيل, وبين مخلب منصات, لذا يجب التأكد من عدم إهمال تلك المناطق.

 

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Yorkshire Terrier Dog

My Dog Space

Parasites 1: Those Annoying Fleas Are Back!

It’s the same sad song each year: ‘My dog has fleas and they are out of control’!

Every time warm weather approaches, veterinarians across the country will once again be overflowed with complaints and questions from worried dog and cat owners who are waging the recurrent battle against external parasites, particularly fleas and ticks.

The problem of parasites and the complications they cause is an extensive and serious one, but one that has been faced by nearly every pet owner at one time or another. In an effort to spare your pet a great deal of suffering this coming summer, we would like to answer two questions that are most commonly asked by pet owners about those annoying parasites; fleas and ticks.

What Exactly Are Fleas & Ticks?

Fleas are tiny insects that, as adults, must suck blood from another creature to sustain their own lives. Fleas are wingless, six-legged parasites, capable of jumping with surprising speed and may infest your pet alone by the thousands. The flea is a dark, reddish-brown color, similar to dried blood and is a common external parasite found in most parts of the United States.

The tick, a friend in misery to the flea, is generally dark in color, several times larger than the flea, and when on your pet does not move about but rather attaches itself to your pet’s skin and remains at that spot until it has satisfied its hunger for blood.

The female tick, engorged with blood, may look like a large, grayish-white, puffy pea-sized object which, on closer inspection, is attached by its tiny mouth to the animal’s skin. Often in close proximity to the underbelly of the female lies another smaller tick, a male waiting to complete the breeding cycle.

How Will I Know If My Pet Has Fleas Or Ticks?

The most common reaction of an animal infested with external parasites is an insatiable desire to scratch or chew at his skin. Frequent periodic checks of your pet’s skin and coat are advisable, especially during warm spring and summer months when the parasite problem reaches its peak performance. Fleas are frequently spotted leaping from place to place across the animal’s body.

If no fleas are readily apparent, part the animal’s fur close to the skin and check for flea excrement, which are specks of black, pepper-like dirt that, when wet, regain the color of the blood ingested by the flea. This discovery is a very good guarantee that fleas are present in your pet. On long-haired animals, checking the lower abdomen, genitals, and other areas of sparser hair growth will sometimes give clues when all else fails.

Ticks are more easily identified since they are easily seen by the naked eye. If long hair is in the way, a thorough stroking of the animal’s skin from head to toe will usually reveal the whereabouts of ticks by the feel of their tiny, hard-shelled bodies close to the skin.

Engorged female ticks are generally quite obvious because of their greatly enlarged size and distinctive appearance. Ticks frequently go unnoticed when lodged in ears, around the anus, on the tail, and in between paw pads, so be sure not to neglect those areas.

 

 



Back to Top ↑