الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

أقدم الكلب الامراض

وقد أدى التقدم في الطب البيطري لزيادة طول العمر للحيوانات الاليفة, ولكن المشاكل الخاصة لا يزال يصل محصول في الحيوانات الأكبر سنا, خصوصا الكلاب, إما كنتيجة مباشرة أو غير مباشرة من الشيخوخة.

قد يعاني الكلب الاكبر سنا من مجموعة متنوعة من الامراض الكبرى والصغرى التي عادة لا تصيب الحيوانات الأصغر سنا. ومن بين أهم المشاكل واضطرابات في الكلى, صمم, التهاب المفاصل, اضطرابات العين, التهاب البروستات, وانتفاخ البطن.

أمراض الكلى, بدءا من كثرة التبول جدا لفتنة فيها الكلب يحتفظ بوله, شائعة جدا في الكلاب القديمة. اضطراب شيوعا هو التهاب الكلية, التهاب الكلى.

إذا كان الكلب يبدو العطش وشرب المزيد من المياه من المعتاد, قد يكون علامة على التهاب الكلية، ويجب أن تأخذه إلى الطبيب البيطري لتشخيص المرض.

الصمم هي أيضا شائعة في كبار السن من الكلاب. ولكن الاحتياطات التي يمكن اتخاذها إما إلى تأجيل أو تجنب ذلك.

إذا بدأ الكلب الخاص بك لتشغيل رأسه بطريقة غريبة أو الكفوف باستمرار في أذنيه, يجب عليك أن تشك في العدوى, من خلال أذنيه قد تحتاج فقط لتنظيف جيدة. تذكر, ومع ذلك, ما يمكنك القيام به أضرار لا رجعة فيها إلى الأذن الكلب إذا حفر في ذلك بنفسك. وبالتالي, إذا كانت صعوبة يبدو حتى خطيرة أقل ما يقال, التشاور مع الطبيب البيطري على الفور.

التهاب المفاصل هو مرض آخر والتي من الكلب الاكبر سنا قد يعانون. طريقة واحدة للمساعدة هو الحفاظ على الكلب الشيخوخة بعيدا عن البرد, مبلل, أو الأماكن الريح العاتية. قد يوصي الطبيب البيطري الدواء أو الحقن لتخفيف الألم.

تقريبا كل الكلاب سيكون لها بعض الغيوم في تلاميذهم عندما يكبرون في السن. وهذا ما يسمى التصلب النووي; والضغط الطبيعي للألياف العدسة التي عادة ما تنخفض الرؤية, ولكن ليس إلى درجة العمى. إعتام عدسة العين هي مشكلة أكثر خطورة, عادة ما يؤدي إلى العمى أو الرؤية محدودة جدا.

إذا كان الكلب يتردد في القفز على كرسيه المفضل أو يمتنع عن الدخول في غرفة مظلمة, فحص عينيه. إذا رأيت اللون المزرق انه قد يكون لها إعتام عدسة العين، وسوف تكون هناك حاجة العلاج المهني.

في الكلب الاكبر سنا من الذكور, هناك مشكلة تضخم البروستات المعروفة باسم التهاب البروستات. توسيع غدة البروستاتا قد يؤدي إلى صعوبة في التبول. إذا كان الكلب لا يستطيع التبول, سوف مجرى الدم له الاحتفاظ المواد السامة التي يمكن أن تنتشر في جميع أنحاء جسده. لذلك إذا لاحظت الكلب هو وجود صعوبة في التبول, يجب أن تذهب فورا إلى الطبيب البيطري.

ويجب تقديم أي انتفاخ البطن التي هي أكثر من مجرد مجموعة من الدهون اهتماما فوريا من الطبيب البيطري ل. قد يكون تورم نتيجة لقلب مرض الكبد. أو قد يكون نتيجة لتراكم الأورام. تورم نادرا ما يكون حالة من شأنها أن مسح من تلقاء نفسه. Delay in treatment may jeopardize your pet’s chances of recovery.

إذا كان الكلب قد فحوصات منتظمة, يمكنك أن تكون على يقين معقول من حمايته ضد أمراض خطيرة. وإذا كنت تأخذ منه للفحص في أقرب وقت كما كنت أظن أن هناك خطأ ما, سوف تكون قادرة على تحقيق معظم الأمراض تحت السيطرة.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Dog Park

My Dog Space

Older Dog Ailments

Advances in veterinary medicine have led to increased longevity for pets, but special problems still crop up in older animals, especially dogs, either as a direct or indirect result of aging.

An older dog may suffer from a variety of major and minor ailments that do not normally afflict younger pets. Among the most important problems are kidney disorders, deafness, arthritis, eye disorders, prostatitis, and abdominal swelling.

Kidney ailments, ranging from too frequent urination to an affliction in which the dog retains his urine, are quite common in older dogs. A common disorder is nephritis, an inflammation of the kidneys.

If your dog appears thirsty and drinks more water than usual, it may be a sign of nephritis and you should take him to your veterinarian for diagnosis.

Deafness is also common in older dogs. But precautions can be taken either to postpone or avoid it.

If your dog begins to run his head in a strange manner or paws persistently at his ears, you should suspect an infection, through his ears might only need a good cleaning. Remember, however, that you can do irreversible damage to the dog’s ear if you dig into it yourself. So, if the difficulty appears even mildly serious, consult with your veterinarian immediately.

Arthritis is another ailment from which the older dog may suffer. One way to help is to keep your aging dog away from cold, wet, or drafty places. Your veterinarian may recommend medication or injections to alleviate the pain.

Almost all dogs will have some cloudiness in their pupils as they grow older. This is called nuclear sclerosis; a natural compaction of lens fibers that usually decreases vision, though not to the point of blindness. Cataracts are a more serious problem, usually resulting in blindness or very limited vision.

If your dog hesitates to jump on his favorite chair or balks at entering a darkened room, examine his eyes. If you see a bluish discoloration he may have a cataract and professional treatment will be required.

In the male older dog, there is the problem of an enlarged prostate known as prostatitis. The enlargement of the prostate gland may lead to difficulty in urinating. If a dog cannot urinate, his bloodstream will retain toxic substances that can spread throughout his body. So if you notice your dog is having difficulty in passing urine, you should go immediately to your veterinarian.

Any abdominal swelling that is more than a collection of fat should be brought to the immediate attention of the veterinarian. The swelling may be a result of a heart of liver ailment. Or it may be the result of an accumulation of tumors. The swelling is rarely a condition that will clear up by itself. Delay in treatment may jeopardize¬† your pet’s chances of recovery.

If your dog has regular checkups, you can be reasonably sure of protecting him against serious ailments. And if you take him for an examination as soon as you suspect something is wrong, you will be able to bring most ailments under control.

 



Back to Top ↑