犬訓練

我的狗的空間

離皮帶培訓 (4)

斷皮帶訓練是一種過渡,因為它是, 明確地, 一個緩慢的過程.

這將是很好,如果我們可以只達到下來, 掀開皮帶, 而且知道你的狗會立即服從命令'來吧', '坐', '下', '留', 和之踵“. 狗可以不管如何精通是基本的服從,而附著在皮帶, 他的效率減少約 80% 一旦皮帶被刪除.

雖然傾側, 他會非常滯後, 走在寬闊的匝數, 銳意進取,坐在你的面前,當你停止. 有時, 這是因為如果一個皮帶的上鬆開將擦除狗的心靈記憶一切.

在靜坐運動逗留, 沒有皮帶的好處, 一隻狗突然意識到他的主人無力做矯正的最佳方式是在悖逆的情況下,. 如若狗那麼螺栓並運行, 命令'來吧’ 適逢似乎充耳不聞.

要開始了,皮帶工作未做適當的過渡將是同他的2英尺站在嬰兒走路,他甚至有機會完善自己的爬行技術之前. 另一方面, 開始使過渡你的狗表現出絕對的完美和控制之前在他的皮帶工作將是浪費時間.

如果你的狗需要不斷修正,而上皮帶傾側, 而沒有皮帶的利益側傾,他將需要同樣的常數修正; 但沒有皮帶, 你打算怎麼改正? 你的狗應該能夠心甘情願地執行所有基本的服從訓練, 巧妙, 並沒有反對, 你承擔過渡到離皮帶工作之前,.

如果按照從一開始就正確的服從訓練, 你現在開始明白為什麼這麼多的重點放在了正確的傾側技術.

你不斷提醒在任何時候都保持鬆弛了一肚子的皮帶. 指示是明確的,狗是不能被允許,開拓進取,擰緊皮帶. 一目的的, 當然, 被狗習慣感覺他和他的主人之間沒有連接. 當然, 如果狗花費由皮帶,同時抑制側傾10週, 有沒有感情的紐帶,是強大到足以容納在適當的鞋跟立場,狗一旦皮帶是關閉.

如果你的狗是在命令精通'來吧', '坐', '下', 和“留”, but requires constant tugging on the leash while heeling, 花更多的時間糾正缺陷趁現在你還有一個六英尺的皮革皮帶訓練的幫助. 同時,你可以用它.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Training

My Dog Space

Off-Leash Training (4)

Off-leash training is a transition because it is, most definitely, a slow process.

It would be nice if we could just reach down, unsnap the leash, and know that your dog would instantly obey the commands ‘Come’, ‘Sit’, ‘Down’, ‘Stay’, and ‘Heel’. Regardless of how proficient a dog may be in basic obedience while attached to the leash, his efficiency diminishes about 80% once the leash is removed.

While heeling, he will lag terribly, go wide on the turns, forge ahead and sit in front of you when you stop. Sometimes, it is as if the unsnapping of a leash erases everything on the memory of a dog’s mind.

On a sit-stay exercise, without the benefit of a leash, a dog suddenly realizes that his owner is powerless to do anything in the way of correction in the event of disobedience. Should the dog then bolt and runs, the command ‘Come’ falls on seemingly deaf ears.

To begin off-leash work without making the proper transition would be the same as standing a baby on his two feet to walk before he had even had an opportunity to perfect his crawling technique. On the other hand, to begin making the transition before your dog has demonstrated absolute perfection and control in his work on leash would be a total waste of time.

If your dog needs constant correction while heeling on-leash, he will need the same constant correction while heeling without the benefit of the leash; but without a leash, how are you going to make a correction? Your dog should be able to perform all basic obedience exercises willingly, smartly, and with no opposition, before you undertake the transition to off-leash work.

If you have followed proper obedience training from the very beginning, you will now begin to realize why so much emphasis was placed on correct heeling techniques.

You were constantly reminded to keep a belly of slack in the leash at all times. Instructions were explicit that dogs were not to be allowed to forge ahead and tighten the leash. One of the purposes, of course, was for the dog to get used to feeling no connection between him and his owner. Of course, if the dog spends ten weeks being restrained by the leash while heeling, there’s not a bond of affection that’s strong enough to hold that dog in the proper heel position once the leash is off.

If your dog is proficient in the commands ‘Come’, ‘Sit’, ‘Down’, and ‘Stay’, but  requires constant tugging on the leash while heeling, spend more time correcting that deficiency now while you still have the help of a six-foot leather training leash. Use it while you can.

 



Back to Top ↑