犬訓練

我的狗的空間

離皮帶培訓 (3)

進行校正用'A雖然’ 線

在'A之間的唯一區別’ 線和“B’ 線是每一個的厚度和重量. 移位'B’ 線給狗自由的感覺相比,六英尺訓練皮帶的重量和厚度. 在“A’ 行會給你的狗更自由的感覺相比,無論是皮帶或'B’ 線.

的技術應用於以相同的方式, 一個輕微的修改. 由於“A’ 線是如此之輕, 用它來進行校正就失去了意義. 這將捕捉像樹枝. 因此, 一種方法必須設計給你機會改正你的狗事件,他接受這個新的自由是一個挑戰. 您可以使用連接到狗的項圈標籤作出更正.

一個標籤僅僅是衣夾繩的六英寸長的連接到訓練領子拉環. 這就像一個手柄, 隨時可以應抓住你的狗需要加以糾正. 工作時你的狗在'A’ 線, 始終牢記,除非你身體達到衣領上的標籤的更正是不可能的. 不要試圖改正的'A’ 線; 它會破壞你的狗會在相反的方向從房子的另一側是標題.

在“A’ 線是強大到足以容納你的狗,並阻止他抽薹, 只要該線路沒有猛地向上短. 該選項卡用於校正. 兩個星期的“一個工作’ 行,你的狗會為你準備好,沒有任何皮帶或線路在所有工作. 但該選項卡必須留在!

在你上這兩個“A工作’ 和“B’ 線, 繼續練習你的手信號工作在召回下降, 下降到向下的位置從坐位, 和從直立位置的下拉. 通過使用“A’ 和“B’ 線, 你可以在十一到十二英尺的距離,你的狗做到這一點,而不是一個單純的6英尺.

您將逐漸增大的距離,你通過訓練進度, 但不要嘗試獲得成功. 在任何時候,你應該發出信號你的狗,如果你是下降到向下的位置離他超過十二英尺遠, 直到另有指示.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Training Shepherd Dogs

My Dog Space

Off-Leash Training (3)

Making A Correction While Using The ‘A’ Line

The only difference between the ‘A’ line and the ‘B’ line is the thickness and weight of each. Shifting the ‘B’ line gave the dog a feeling of freedom as compared to the weight and thickness of the six-foot training leash. The ‘A’ line will give your dog even more of a feeling of freedom as compared to either the leash or the ‘B’ line.

The technique is applied the same way, with one slight modification. Because the ‘A’ line is so light, using it to make a correction would be meaningless. It would snap like a twig. Therefore, a way must be devised to give you the opportunity to correct your dog in the event he accepts this new freedom as a challenge. You can make the correction using a tab attached to the dog’s collar.

A tab is simply a six-inch length of clothespin rope attached to the pull ring of the training collar. It’s like a handle, ready to be grabbed should your dog needs to be corrected. While working your dog on the ‘A’ line, always keep in mind that correction is not possible unless you physically reach for the tab on the collar. Do not try to make a correction with the ‘A’ line; it will break and your dog will be heading at the opposite direction from the other side of the house.

The ‘A’ line is strong enough to hold your dog and to prevent him from bolting, provided that the line isn’t jerked up short. The tab is for correction. Two weeks working on the ‘A’ line and your dog will be ready to work for you without any leash or line at all. But the tab must stay on!

During your work on both the ‘A’ and ‘B’ lines, continue to practice your work on the hand signal for the drop on recall, drop to the down position from a sitting position, and the drop from the standing position. By using the ‘A’ and ‘B’ lines, you can do this at a distance of eleven to twelve feet from your dog rather than a mere six feet.

You will be increasing the distance gradually as you progress through training, but do not try to get ahead. At no time should you signal your dog to drop to the down position if you are more than twelve feet away from him, until instructed otherwise.

 



Back to Top ↑