犬訓練

我的狗的空間

離皮帶培訓 (2)

該“留’ 命令使用“B’ 線

當執行“留’ 而“B命令’ 線 (粗細搭配五英尺長的尼龍線類似風箏線) 是在使用中, 你將不得不走出不僅僅是一個皮帶長度更遠的優勢.

由於“B’ 線長五尺,你的皮帶是長六尺, 此練習使用“B’ 線將讓你的狗有一種自由的感覺只是用皮帶時,他沒有感覺.

您是遠現在的誘惑螺栓或幾步之遙了訓練區的可能發生. 對於這種場合通過確保你守住皮帶準備. 您將要做出應該發生的適當和及時修正.

讓皮帶謊言的卡年底全面地面上的,而你的狗持有的“坐住”. 你的皮帶的總長度是現在11英尺和中間的單元把所有的重量在該點. 保持卡掉在地上會要拉你的狗朝自己的傾向.

記得使用“B’ 線

當執行使用“B召回’ 線, 您將體驗到更多的困難比任何其他運動. 這是因為,毫無疑問你會覺得很辛苦拿起皮帶和'B的鬆弛’ 行你的狗進入你上召回. 但有一點做法, 你會發現你得到它更快更好.

兩到三個星期的工作, 交替來回'B之間’ 線及皮帶, 應充分. 如果您發現更正的'B工作的狗時,不再需要’ 線, 你會準備好轉移到'A’ 線.

使用“A’ 線

在“A’ 線 (十磅測試鹹水魚線五英尺長) 被連接在完全相同的方式作為“B’ 線. 那是, 線的一端被系在皮帶的卡扣的環. 它必須通過環而不是管理單元被束縛,以防止線從鬆動.

確保線捆紮牢固. 下一個, 領帶的“A的另一端’ 狗的項圈培訓路線, 確保你綁到它的皮帶卡在同一個環. 最後, 扣皮帶上衣領以正常方式.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Training Dog On Grass

My Dog Space

Off-Leash Training (2)

The ‘Stay’ Command Using The ‘B’ Line

While executing the ‘Stay’ command while the ‘B’ line (five-foot long nylon line with the thickness similar to a kite string) is in use, you will have the advantage of stepping out more than just a leash length away.

Because the ‘B’ line is five feet long and your leash is six feet long, this exercise using the ‘B’ line will allow your dog to have a feeling of freedom he did not feel when just using the leash.

You are farther away now and the temptation to bolt or stroll away out of the training area might occur. Be prepared for such an occasion by making sure that you hold onto the leash. You will want to make a proper and timely correction should that occur.

Let the snap end of the leash lie fully on the ground while your dog is holding that ‘sit-stay’. The total length of your leash now is eleven feet and the snap in the middle puts all the weight at that spot. Keeping the snap up off the ground will have a tendency to pull your dog toward you.

Recall Using The ‘B’ Line

When executing the recall using the ‘B’ line, you will experience more difficulty than with any other exercise. This is because you will no doubt find it very hard to take up the slack of the leash and ‘B’ line as your dog comes into you on that recall. But with a little practice, you will discover that you are getting faster and better at it.

Two to three weeks of work, alternating back and forth between the ‘B’ line and leash, should be adequate. When you notice that corrections are no longer necessary when working your dog on the ‘B’ line, you will be ready for the shift to the ‘A’ line.

Using The ‘A’ Line

The ‘A’ line (five-foot length of ten-pound test salt water fishing line) is connected in exactly the same way as the ‘B’ line. That is, one end of the line is tied to the ring of the snap of the leash. It must be tied through the ring rather than the snap to prevent the line from coming loose.

Make sure that the line is tied securely. Next, tie the other end of the ‘A’ line on the dog’s training collar, making sure that you tie it onto the same ring that the leash snaps onto. Finally, snap the leash onto the collar in the normal manner.

 



Back to Top ↑