犬训练

我的狗的空间

离皮带培训 (1)

对于那些你与那些训练有素的相应脚跟狗, 您准备使过渡到离皮带培训.

你需要什么

你需要绳两件, 五英尺每个长度. 一个绳子件应强,最好由尼龙. 尼龙线应该大约相同的厚度作为一个普通风筝线. 绳索的第二片实际上应该十磅测试咸水鱼线的五英尺长.

尼龙线的长度将被称为“B’ 线, 而鱼线将被称为'A’ 线. 你将开始使用“B’ 线, 所以你可能放好'A’ 线以供以后使用.

扎'B的一端’ 行至卡上的皮带环. 它必须通过环绑 : 而不是捕捉 : 以防止线从松动. 确保线路被捆扎牢固. 下一个, 扎'B的另一端’ 狗的项圈培训路线, 确保你绑到它的皮带卡在同一个环. 然后, 扣皮带上衣领以正常方式.

你会发现,你在拖行的循环在地上,你或者你的狗会得到你的脚都纠结了, 所以拿起'B’ 线松弛和 : 用衣夹 : 附上'B’ 行至皮带超额权. 这将保持向上拉出的方法,直到你准备使用它.

你的训练期的前五分钟应该只是一如既往地正常. 检查所有的服从命令,让你的狗会在脑海中为即将到来的教训适当的框架. 训练期间的第二个五年纪要应包括什么,但暴走锻炼. 不要在没有任何停止去超过五英尺的任何一个方向, 使得右转, 左转, 或转左右.

做快和巧妙,使你的宠物正在执行像一个真正的专业. 然后停止并给他的赞誉和拍拍的头. 虽然他一心想着好评, 掀开皮带, 在不经意的方式, 包成你的右手. 在'B的一端’ 线仍然附连到皮带环,另一端向训练套环的环.

收起衣夹,并准备了几个快速启停暴走锻炼. 保持松弛的'B’ 行,不要让行收紧. 如果你的狗突然感觉到这种自由的新感觉,并决定偷懒, 他将在相当长的一个惊喜. 尼龙不容易折断和正确定时调整会产生突然的启示,你的狗. 他会发现,仅仅因为皮带不存在, 顺从的要求仍然存在, 所以是不服从的修正以及对工作的赞誉做得好.

脚跟您的狗来回, 使右转弯, 左转弯, 关于转, 虽然只有'B突然停止’ 线路连接你的狗. 就在你十五分钟的训练时间达, 给你的狗的赞扬和扣皮带回. 玩完会话使用略偏上皮带跟工作.

对于接下来的两个星期, 你应该工作您的上皮带的狗,并使用“B之间交替’ 线. 交替来回, 让你的狗会不知道其中的两个,他被连接到, 而不在乎任何. 与'B工作’ 线可以是一个有点尴尬,你会发现它的方式在一段时间后得到, 尤其是在回收行动. 但这种转变很重要,所以要耐心等待.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Training Walking the dog

My Dog Space

Off-Leash Training (1)

For those of you with dogs that are trained to heel accordingly, you are ready to make the transition into off-leash training.

What You Will Need

You will need two pieces of rope, five feet in length each. One of the pieces of rope should be strong and preferably made of nylon. The nylon line should be about the same thickness as a regular kite string. The second piece of rope should actually be a five-foot length of ten-pound test salt water fishing line.

The length of nylon line will be referred to as the ‘B’ line, while the fishing line will be called the ‘A’ line. You will begin by using the ‘B’ line, so you may put away the ‘A’ line for later use.

Tie one end of the ‘B’ line to the ring of the snap on the leash. It must be tied through the ring : rather than the snap : to prevent the line from coming loose. Make sure the line is tied securely. Next, tie the other end of the ‘B’ line on the dog’s training collar, making sure that you tie it onto the same ring that the leash snaps onto. Then, snap the leash onto the collar in the normal manner.

You will notice that you are dragging a loop of line on the ground and either you or your dog will be getting your feet all tangle up, so pick up the ‘B’ line slack and : using a clothespin : attach the ‘B’ line excess right to the leash. This will keep it up and out of the way until you are ready to use it.

The first five minutes of your training period should be just as normal as always. Review all obedience commands so that your dog will be in the proper frame of mind for the upcoming lesson. The second five minutes of the training period should consist of nothing but heeling exercises. Do not go more than five feet in any single direction without either stopping, making a right turn, left turn, or about turn.

Do it fast and smartly so that your pet is performing like a real professional. Then stop and give him praise and a pat on the head. While he is preoccupied with the praise, unsnap the leash, in a nonchalant way, wrapping it into your right hand. One end of the ‘B’ line is still attached to the ring of the leash and the other end to the ring of the training collar.

Put away the clothespin and prepare for a few more quick start-stop heeling exercises. Keep slack in the ‘B’ line and do not allow the line to tighten. If your dog suddenly senses this new feeling of freedom and decides to goof off, he will be in for quite a surprise. Nylon does not break easily and a properly timed correction will produce a sudden revelation to your dog. He will discover that just because the leash is absent, the requirement for obedience is still there, and so is the correction for disobedience as well as the praise for a job well done.

Heel your dog back and forth, making right turns, left turns, about turns, and sudden stops while only the ‘B’ line connects you to your dog. Just before your fifteen-minute training period is up, give your dog praise and snap the leash back on. Finish off the session with a bit more on-leash heel work.

For the next two weeks, you should alternate between working your dog on-leash and using the ‘B’ line. Alternate back and forth, so that your dog won’t be aware of which of the two he is attached to, and doesn’t care either. Working with the ‘B’ line can be a bit awkward and you’ll find that it gets in the way once in a while, especially on the recall exercise. But this transition is important so be patient.

 



Back to Top ↑