تدريب الكلاب

كلبي الفضاء

خارج المقود التدريب (1)

لأولئك منكم مع الكلاب المدربة على كعب وفقا لذلك, كنت على استعداد لجعل الانتقال إلى التدريب خارج المقود.

ما ستحتاج

وسوف تحتاج قطعتين من حبل, خمسة أقدام في طول كل. يجب أن يكون واحدا من قطعة من حبل قوي وجعلت يفضل من النايلون. يجب أن يكون خط النايلون حول بنفس سمك خيط طائرة ورقية عادية. القطعة الثانية من حبل ينبغي أن يكون في الواقع طول خمسة أقدام من عشرة جنيه اختبار الملح خط الصيد في المياه.

ويبلغ طول خط النايلون سيتم يشار إليها باسم 'ب’ خط, في حين سيتم يسمى خط الصيد "ل’ خط. سوف تبدأ باستخدام 'ب’ خط, لذلك قد وضعت بعيدا عن 'أ’ خط لاستخدامها لاحقا.

ربط واحدة من نهاية 'ب’ خط إلى الحلبة من الأداة الإضافية على المقود. يجب أن تكون مرتبطة من خلال الحلقة : بدلا من الأداة الإضافية : لمنع خط من التساقط. تأكد من ربط خط آمن. التالى, ربط الطرف الآخر من 'ب’ خط على تدريب ذوي الياقات البيضاء الكلب, التأكد من أن لادراك التعادل على نفس الخاتم الذي يستقر المقود على. ثم, المفاجئة المقود على طوق بالطريقة العادية.

ستلاحظ أن تقوم بسحب حلقة من خط على الأرض وإما أنت أو الكلب الخاص بك وسوف يكون الحصول على قدميك كل تشابك يصل, حتى تلتقط 'ب’ خط الركود و : باستخدام الغسيل : إرفاق 'ب’ خط الحق الزائد على المقود. هذا وسوف تبقي منه والخروج من الطريق حتى كنت على استعداد لاستخدامه.

الدقائق الخمس الأولى من فترة التدريب الخاصة بك ينبغي أن يكون مجرد العادي كما هو الحال دائما. استعراض جميع أوامر الطاعة بحيث الكلب الخاص بك وسوف يكون في الإطار السليم للعقل للدرس القادم. يجب أن تتكون الثانية خمس دقائق من فترة التدريب من لا شيء ولكن التمارين التنعيل. لا تذهب أكثر من خمسة أقدام في أي اتجاه واحد دون أي توقف, جعل بدوره الصحيح, المنعطف اليساري, أو حول بدوره.

تفعل ذلك بسرعة وبذكاء بحيث هو المفضل لديك أداء مثل المهنية الحقيقية. ثم وقف ويعطيه الثناء وبات على رأسه. بينما هو منشغل الثناء, UNSNAP المقود, بطريقة رابط الجأش, التفاف عليه في يدك اليمنى. واحدة من نهاية 'ب’ لا تزال تعلق خط إلى الحلبة من المقود والطرف الآخر إلى الحلبة للتدريب ذوي الياقات البيضاء.

وضعت بعيدا عن الغسيل وإعداد لبضعة تمارين التنعيل بداية سريعة وقفة. إبقاء الركود في 'ب’ خط وعدم السماح خط لتشديد. إذا كان الكلب الحواس فجأة هذا شعور جديد من الحرية، وتقرر أن الأبله قبالة, وقال انه سوف يكون في لمفاجأة تماما. النايلون لا كسر بسهولة، وسوف تصحيح توقيت صحيح ينتج الوحي المفاجئ لكلبك. سيكتشف أنه لمجرد المقود غائب, شرط الطاعة لا يزال هناك, وذلك هو تصحيح للعصيان وكذلك الثناء على العمل بصورة جيدة.

كعب الكلب ذهابا وإيابا, جعل يتحول الصحيحة, يتحول اليسرى, حول المنعطفات, والتوقف المفاجئ في حين فقط 'ب’ خط يربط لك الكلب الخاص بك. قبل فترة التدريب الخاص بك خمس عشرة دقيقة تصل, إعطاء الثناء الكلب الخاص بك والمفاجئة المقود مرة أخرى. الاجهاز على جلسة عمل مع أكثر قليلا على المقود عمل كعب.

لالاسبوعين المقبلين, يجب عليك بالتناوب بين العاملين الكلب على المقود واستخدام 'ب’ خط. العودة بديلة وإيابا, بحيث الكلب الخاص بك لن يكون على بينة من أي من البلدين تعلق قلبه, ولا يهمه سواء. العمل مع 'ب’ الخط يمكن أن يكون محرجا بعض الشيء، وستجد أنها تحصل في الطريق من حين الى حين, خصوصا على ممارسة استدعاء. ولكن هذا التحول مهم حتى يكون المريض.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Training Walking the dog

My Dog Space

Off-Leash Training (1)

For those of you with dogs that are trained to heel accordingly, you are ready to make the transition into off-leash training.

What You Will Need

You will need two pieces of rope, five feet in length each. One of the pieces of rope should be strong and preferably made of nylon. The nylon line should be about the same thickness as a regular kite string. The second piece of rope should actually be a five-foot length of ten-pound test salt water fishing line.

The length of nylon line will be referred to as the ‘B’ line, while the fishing line will be called the ‘A’ line. You will begin by using the ‘B’ line, so you may put away the ‘A’ line for later use.

Tie one end of the ‘B’ line to the ring of the snap on the leash. It must be tied through the ring : rather than the snap : to prevent the line from coming loose. Make sure the line is tied securely. Next, tie the other end of the ‘B’ line on the dog’s training collar, making sure that you tie it onto the same ring that the leash snaps onto. Then, snap the leash onto the collar in the normal manner.

You will notice that you are dragging a loop of line on the ground and either you or your dog will be getting your feet all tangle up, so pick up the ‘B’ line slack and : using a clothespin : attach the ‘B’ line excess right to the leash. This will keep it up and out of the way until you are ready to use it.

The first five minutes of your training period should be just as normal as always. Review all obedience commands so that your dog will be in the proper frame of mind for the upcoming lesson. The second five minutes of the training period should consist of nothing but heeling exercises. Do not go more than five feet in any single direction without either stopping, making a right turn, left turn, or about turn.

Do it fast and smartly so that your pet is performing like a real professional. Then stop and give him praise and a pat on the head. While he is preoccupied with the praise, unsnap the leash, in a nonchalant way, wrapping it into your right hand. One end of the ‘B’ line is still attached to the ring of the leash and the other end to the ring of the training collar.

Put away the clothespin and prepare for a few more quick start-stop heeling exercises. Keep slack in the ‘B’ line and do not allow the line to tighten. If your dog suddenly senses this new feeling of freedom and decides to goof off, he will be in for quite a surprise. Nylon does not break easily and a properly timed correction will produce a sudden revelation to your dog. He will discover that just because the leash is absent, the requirement for obedience is still there, and so is the correction for disobedience as well as the praise for a job well done.

Heel your dog back and forth, making right turns, left turns, about turns, and sudden stops while only the ‘B’ line connects you to your dog. Just before your fifteen-minute training period is up, give your dog praise and snap the leash back on. Finish off the session with a bit more on-leash heel work.

For the next two weeks, you should alternate between working your dog on-leash and using the ‘B’ line. Alternate back and forth, so that your dog won’t be aware of which of the two he is attached to, and doesn’t care either. Working with the ‘B’ line can be a bit awkward and you’ll find that it gets in the way once in a while, especially on the recall exercise. But this transition is important so be patient.

 



Back to Top ↑