狗的健康

我的狗的空間

營養 – 脂肪的重要性,你的狗的飲食

所有的狗都需要的重要營養素,一個是負責在自己的身體能量的家具都是脂肪. 脂肪供給能量被人體利用. 它還在建設強大細胞,促進營養物質的吸收一個小角色. 然而, 類似的必需氨基酸, 狗的身體不能產生這些必需脂肪酸, 因此具有來自外部源, 從他們所吃的食物.

狗通常不制定一個缺乏脂肪酸,因為他們的飲食基本正常提供與脂肪足夠的能量. 事實上, 多餘的脂肪少量在幾個方面受益他們的身體. 它可以保護他們免受冷; 它提供了緩衝,以自己的身體; 和它作為覆蓋在其身體周圍不同器官的保護層. 其實, 狗是在用自己的脂肪儲存非常有效的,因為在需要的時候自己的身體已經能夠輕鬆地把這些脂肪轉化為能量的能力.

太多的好東西可以是一件壞事

脂肪是非常有益的, 但它可以成為一個問題時,狗吃的太多了. 在狗的體內過多的燃料, 不管它來自何處, 被轉換成人體脂肪, 然後將其儲存在體內. 過多的脂肪在體內結果肥胖和其他條件都與肥胖如糖尿病, 骨性關節炎犬, 和心臟疾病.

有一個用於防止冷的脂肪只有有限量的, 坐墊, 覆蓋, 和額外的能量. 但是,當達到和應用為這些目的的儲存脂肪的最高金額, 狗仍繼續囤積脂肪和這樣做,​​以相同的程度,它等效於多餘的能量,它消耗. 例如, 一切 3,500 一隻狗在吃過剩的熱量,他有什麼身體需要會變成 1 體內脂肪磅.

所有的狗主人知道,他們的狗發胖的唯一辦法是,如果他們採取更多的熱量比身體使用是非常重要的. 同樣, 狗減肥和擺脫多餘脂肪的唯一途徑是通過採取比他們的身體需要更少的熱量.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health Vet and dog

My Dog Space

Nutrition – The Importance Of Fats In Your Dog’s Diet

An important nutrient that all dogs need and one that is responsible for furnishing energy in their body are fats. Fats supply energy for the body to use. It also has a small role in building strong cells and promoting the absorption of nutrients. However, similar to the essential amino acids, a dog’s body isn’t able to produce these essential fatty acids, and therefore has to come from an outside source, from the food they eat.

Dogs do not usually develop a deficiency in fatty acids because their basic diet normally provides them with sufficient amount of energy from fat. In fact, a small amount of extra fats benefit their body in several ways. It protects them from the cold; it provides cushion to their body; and it serves as a protective layer of covering around different organs in their body. Actually, dogs are very efficient in using their stored fats because their bodies have the ability to easily turn these fats into energy when needed.

Too much of a good thing can be a bad thing

Fats are very beneficial, but it can become a concern when the dog eats too much of it. Too much fuel in the dog’s body, regardless of where it came from, is converted into body fat, which is then stored in the body. Too much fat in the body results in obesity and other conditions that are related to obesity such as diabetes, canine osteoarthritis, and heart disease.

There is only a limited amount of fat that is used for protection against cold, cushion, covering, and extra energy. But when the maximum amount of stored fat is reached and applied for these purposes, the dog still continues to stock up fat and does so to the same degree that is equivalent to the excess energy that it consumes. For instance, every 3,500 calories that a dog eats in excess to what his body requires will be turned into 1 pound of body fat.

It is important for all dog owners to know that the only way for their dogs to get fat is if they take in more calories than their bodies use.  Similarly, the only way for the dog to lose weight and get rid of the excess fat is by taking in less calories than what their body requires.

 



Back to Top ↑