Santé Dog

My Space Dog

Nutrition : Matching alimentation de votre chien avec son mode de vie

Ce que vous mettez dans le bol de nourriture de votre chien a une corrélation directe à sa santé et de bonheur. Il existe plusieurs similitudes entre les humains et les chiens concernant les nutriments et une bonne alimentation. Chiens, comme les humains, sont omnivores. Cela signifie que nous avons besoin à la fois de la viande et des légumes afin d'être en bonne santé. Notre régime alimentaire devrait comprendre la bonne quantité de protéines, les glucides, graisses, vitamines, and minerals that is necessary to acquire optimum health. We also need an unlimited supply of water to keep our body functioning and alive.

Semblables aux humains, les chiens doivent être nourris en fonction de leur âge, Taille, forme, et mode de vie. Par exemple, un chien de berger qui travaille dans un domaine aura un régime différent alors un Chihuahua gâté qui vit dans une petite maison. De même, un chien femelle enceinte aura un régime différent de celui d'un chien moyen mâle, et ses chiots auront besoin d'une plus grande quantité de nutriments afin pour eux de grandir sains et forts. Le chien de vieillissement, il faudra différents niveaux de nutrition que celle d'un chiot en croissance.

Donc, il est crucial de savoir quel type de nourriture pour donner à votre animal de compagnie, ainsi que le type de nourriture pour éviter. It is also important that you do not overfeed your dog. Although you may think that you are being a good owner by giving him big meals and lots of tasty snacks, ce que vous faites en réalité est nocive pour l'animal. En donnant à votre chien plus de nourriture que ce que son corps a besoin, vous encouragez l'obésité et ouvrant la voie à des maladies telles que le diabète.

Il existe de nombreux types d'aliments pour chiens sur le marché aujourd'hui. La majorité de ces aliments contiennent la bonne quantité d'éléments nutritifs dont votre chien a besoin d'un régime alimentaire bien équilibré. Les trois types d'aliments que vous pouvez choisir pour votre chien sont des aliments en conserve, les aliments semi-humides, et les aliments secs. En plus de ses repas réguliers, il y a aussi un large choix de collations et des friandises que vous pouvez lui donner pour ces moments qu'il est sage et pendant les sessions de formation.

 



Retour au sommet ↑

Dog Health Dog Beach

My Dog Space

Nutrition : Matching Your Dog’s Diet With His Lifestyle

What you put in your dog’s food bowl has a direct correlation to his health and happiness. There are several similarities between humans and dogs concerning nutrients and proper feeding. Dogs, like humans, are omnivores. This means that we need both meat and vegetables in order to be healthy. Our diet should include the right amount of protein, carbohydrates, fats, vitamins, and minerals that is necessary to acquire optimum health.  We also need an unlimited supply of water to keep our body functioning and alive.

Similar to humans, dogs need to be fed according to their age, size, shape, and lifestyle. For example, a sheep dog that is working in a field will have a different diet then a spoiled Chihuahua that is living in a small house. Similarly, a pregnant female dog will have a different diet than that of an average male dog, and her puppies will require a higher amount of nutrients in order for them to grow healthy and strong. The aging dog will require different levels of nutrition than that of a growing puppy.

Therefore, it is crucial to know what type of food to give your pet, as well as the type of food to avoid. It is also important that you do not overfeed your dog.  Although you may think that you are being a good owner by giving him big meals and lots of tasty snacks, what you are actually doing is harming the animal. By giving your dog more food than what his body requires, you are encouraging obesity and paving the way for illnesses such as diabetes.

There are many different kinds of dog food on the market today. The majority of these foods contain the right amount of nutrients that your dog needs for a well-balanced diet. The three types of food that you can choose for your dog are canned foods, semi-moist foods, and dry foods. In addition to his regular meals, there are also a wide selection of snacks and treats that you can give him for those times that he is well-behaved and during training sessions.

 



Back to Top ↑