狗的健康

我的狗的空間

營養對於Active狗 – 補充,以幫助您的工作犬

Even the best commercial dog foods available on the market today do not contain all of the ingredients that are necessary to sustain the nutritional needs of your working dog.

活動狗需要營養的額外的動力來支持他們忙碌的生活方式. 他們的飲食的一個很好的例子應該包含一個高品質的餐點包括 40% – 45% 脂肪和接近 50% 蛋白.

此外, 活躍的狗應該採取額外補充. 下面是添加到您的狗的飲食的四份補充協議清單.

抗氧化劑: 定期, 激烈運動增加了體內的自由基和氧化損傷的量. 這就是為什麼它是有益的,提供你的狗每日劑量的抗氧化劑.

抗氧化劑是必要的,每隻狗的飲食, 特別是如果你有一個活躍的狗. 抗氧化劑的功率工作方框自由基的有害影響, 從而減少它們的數量. 抗氧化劑也說,以幫助加強血管壁,改善循環.

抗氧化劑通過吃水果和蔬菜都含有豐富的色彩收購. 一些實例是葡萄柚, 葡萄, 西蘭花, 豌豆, 蘿蔔, 和深綠色蔬菜. 如果你的狗不進吃水果和蔬菜, 他仍然可以通過服用補充劑獲得的抗氧化劑.

大多數補充劑還包括維生素C和E, 黃酮類化合物, 和類胡蘿蔔素,如番茄紅素, β-胡蘿蔔素, 和葉黃素. 有的甚至含有氨基酸, 細胞的積木. 【用法用量】將根據您的狗的體重變化.

維生素和礦物質: 增加運動需要更多的維生素C和B群. 維生素C對抗壓力,並幫助支持免疫系統, 而複合維生素B促進健康的皮膚, 肌肉, 血.

水果和蔬菜, 以及動物內臟 (腎臟和肝臟), 在維生素和礦物質高. 但對於挑剔的狗, 你可能需要給他們咀嚼片形式的維生素和礦物質補充劑. 小型犬應該採取 50 每天維生素C的毫克 500 毫克大型狗. 複合維生素B應該包含 4-5 菸酸毫克狗稱重 35 磅.

益生菌和酶: 益生菌和消化酶在適當的食物的消化援助. 他們還可以防止你的狗從收購與壓力有關的胃病,如腹瀉和神經性嘔吐. 片劑形式給予時,這兩種補充劑是最好的.

ω-3脂肪酸: 這些必需脂肪酸具有抗氧化和抗炎性質. 此外, ω-3脂肪酸預防和治療皮膚問題,降低犬關節炎剛度. ω-3的最佳來源有魚肝油, 魚油, 亞麻籽油, 和動物來源.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health alaskan malamute

My Dog Space

Nutrition For Active Dogs – Supplements To Help Your Working Dog

Even the best commercial dog foods available on the market today do not contain all of theĀ  ingredients that are necessary to sustain the nutritional needs of your working dog.

Active dogs need an extra boost of nutrition to support their busy lifestyle. A good example of their diet should contain a high-quality meal consisting of 40% – 45% fats and close to 50% protein.

In addition, active dogs should take extra supplements. Below is a list of four supplements to add to your dog’s diet.

Antioxidants: Regular, intense exercise increases the amount of free radicals and oxidative damage in the body. That is why it is beneficial to provide your dog with a daily dose of antioxidants.

Antioxidants are necessary to every dog’s diet, especially if you have an active dog. The power of antioxidants works to block the harmful effects of free radicals, therefore reducing their numbers. Antioxidants are also said to help strengthen blood vessel walls and improve circulation.

Antioxidants are acquired by eating fruits and vegetables that are rich in colors. Some examples are grapefruits, grapes, broccoli, peas, carrots, and dark green vegetables. If your dog is not into eating fruits and vegetables, he can still obtain antioxidants by taking supplements.

Most supplements also include vitamins C and E, flavonoids, and carotenoids such as lycopene, beta-carotene, and lutein. Some even contain amino acids, the building blocks of cells. Dosage will vary according to your dog’s weight.

Vitamins And Minerals: Increased exercise demands more vitamin C and B-complex. Vitamin C combats stress and helps support the immune system, while B-complex vitamins promote healthy skin, muscles, and blood.

Fruits and vegetables, as well as organ meats (kidney and liver), are high in vitamins and minerals. But for finicky dogs, you may need to give them vitamin and mineral supplements in chewable tablet form. Small dogs should take 50 mg of Vitamin C per day and 500 mg for large dogs. B-complex vitamins should contain 4-5 mg of niacin for a dog weighing 35 lb.

Probiotics And Enzymes: Probiotics and digestive enzymes aid in proper food digestion. They also prevent your dog from acquiring stress-related stomach problems such as diarrhea and nervous vomiting. These two supplements are best when given in tablet form.

Omega-3 Fatty Acids: These essential fatty acids have antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. In addition, Omega-3 fatty acids prevent and cure skin problems and decrease arthritic stiffness in dogs. Excellent sources of Omega-3 include cod liver oil, fish oil, flaxseed oil, and animal sources.

 



Back to Top ↑