狗的健康

我的狗的空间

营养对于Active狗 – 适当的营养对于你的工作犬

导致一个非常活跃的生活方式狗的需求比一般狗需要一个更全面的饮食. 这些辛勤工作犬的例子是那些参加比赛的敏捷性,以及那些对搜索和救援任务与执法组队.

这些狗需要的营养需求是来自一个普通家庭的宠物不同. 大多数体育和工作犬参加中级活动以及. 这些是需要低活动到中度持续时间和强度. 例子包括:: 比赛或敏捷, 服务, 搜寻及救援, 跟踪或狩猎, 警察或看守, 发现, 甚至牲畜管理.

人体必需的营养素为你的忙犬运动员

因为你的狗总是在旅途中, 你需要给他提供大剂量的食品和某些类型的营养素. 当他们是最活跃的这是时代尤其重要. 一个典型的工作犬大约需要 2 : 5 倍以上的热量比久坐不动的狗. 这些多余的热量转化成能量,帮助我们的运动员犬表现更好.

下面是忙碌的狗四个关键营养素.

1. 糖类: 一旦你的狗达到成年, 他没有必要在他的饮食碳水化合物, 虽然他是能够吸收这种营养素如果吃. 在成年狗的饮食少糖创造了更好的性能. 因此, 需要碳水化合物的最低金额为工作犬,或在任何类型的活动,持续两分钟以上参与任何狗.

2. 蛋白: 蛋白质含有氨基酸, 这对于激素的积木, 组织, 和酶. 这种营养素提供能量,并有助于发展肌肉质量额外的规模和实力. 记住, 然而, 在你的狗的饮食,过多的蛋白质会导致过多的蛋白质分解. 繁忙的狗应该有一个饮食,包括高品质的蛋白质, 足以提供用于肌肉和结构修复.

3. 脂肪: 能源的中间运动型狗来源主要来自于脂肪. 这种营养包含大约两倍多的能量,碳水化合物和蛋白质提供. 添加更多的脂肪来你的狗的饮食,以增加他的精力和体力的最佳途径. 脂肪高的饮食更吸引你的狗,而在同一时间向他提供更好的续航能力. 因此, 与必需脂肪酸充足量提供他用饱和和不饱和脂肪沿着这是很重要.

4. 水: 一个勤劳的狗通常费力的活动中失去更多的水所以它是非常重要的给他提供的水供应充足,让他水合. 这是更重要的,当你的狗是在极端温度下 (无论酷暑严寒).

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Sunset Dog

My Dog Space

Nutrition For Active Dogs – Proper Nutrition For Your Working Dog

Dogs that lead a very active lifestyle demand a more comprehensive diet than average dogs require. Examples of these hard-working dogs are those that participate in agility competitions as well as those that team up with law enforcement on a search-and-rescue mission.

These dogs require nutritional needs that are different from an average household pet. Most of these sporting and working dogs participate in intermediate activities as well. These are activities that require low to moderate duration and intensity. Examples include: Competition or agility, service, search and rescue, tracking or hunting, police or guarding, detection, and even managing livestock.

Essential Nutrients For Your Busy Canine Athlete

Because your dog is always on the go, you need to provide him with larger doses of food and certain types of nutrients. This is especially important in times when they are most active. A typical working dog would need about 2 : 5  times more calories than a sedentary dog.  These extra calories are converted into energy that helps our canine athletes perform better.

Below are four key nutrients for busy dogs.

1. Carbohydrate: Once your dog reaches adulthood, he has no need for carbohydrates in his diet, although he is able to absorb this nutrient if eaten. Less carbohydrates in the adult dog’s diet creates better performance. Therefore, minimum amount of carbohydrates is required for the working dog or any dog that participates in any kind of activity that lasts for more than two minutes.

2. Protein: Protein contains amino acids, which are the building blocks for hormones, tissues, and enzymes. This nutrient provides energy and helps develop muscle mass for extra size and strength. Keep in mind, however, that too much protein in your dog’s diet can lead to excessive protein breakdown. A busy dog should have a diet that includes high-quality protein, enough to provide for muscle and structural repair.

3. Fats: The main source of energy for intermediate athletic dogs comes from fats. This nutrient contains about twice as much energy as carbohydrates and protein provides. Adding more fat to your dog’s diet is the best way to increase his energy and strength. A diet high in fat is more appealing to your dog while at the same time providing him with better endurance. Therefore, it is very important to supply him with adequate amount of essential fatty acids along with saturated and unsaturated fats.

4. Water: A hard-working dog normally loses more water during laborious activity so it is very important to provide him with an ample supply of water to keep him hydrated. This is even more important when your dog is under extreme temperatures (both hot and cold weather).

 



Back to Top ↑