小狗

我的狗的空间

新的小狗 : 最佳的方式引入新的小狗你的旧的狗 (部分 2)

如果您正计划购买新的小狗或采用成年犬, 而被狗是谁在家里已经是当前所有者, 你必须采取措施,以帮助狗在家里调整为新的小狗,将居住在他的“领地”吃.

已经有狗各自为战当一个家庭带回家一只新的宠物的一些恐怖故事,并将其介绍给他们的狗, 然而, 这些情况是寥寥可数. 这并不意味着你不应该做好准备,并帮助狗在家里更好地调整. 这里有一些方法可以使工作更容易:

1. 不管多大的狗在家里, 当你带回家你的新狗在嫉妒和注意力方面,他可以恢复到像一个小狗. 这类行为的一个很好的例子可以当你在玩玩具的狗都可以看到. 总有谁愿意跑,抓住了所有的玩具,而不是让其他小狗有一狗. 你要明白,这只是狗是试图建立自己的等级制度的方式. 所以,不要从更占优势的狗偷玩具收好,并给他们以另一种中断此过程.

2. 如果由于某种原因,两只动物开始打, 可千万不要大喊大叫. 您已经处理两个战斗之间的紧张和危险的情况,所以不要使情况变得更糟通过提高你的声音. 狗察觉大呼小叫视为一种威胁,并会令情况恶化, 尤其是你的小小狗成熟.

讽刺的是, 你需要做的最好的事情,如果你的两只狗开始打他简单地站起来走路右外面快,您可以, 砰的一声关上门,你离开. 不要说什么, 不吆喝, 刚起床去. 为什么这种技术的工作原理的原因是因为你的狗都在争取你的注意力,一旦你离开房间, 他们没有什么互相竞争的,将停止战斗.

3. 当它的时候,你的狗吃, 分别喂它们既是一段时间. 你不必一定有他们在单独的房间吃, 但至少放置食物的碗在厨房或任何房间的另一端,你喂它们在.

如果你有困难的时候与将第一碗倒的时候在一个房间分隔它们, 随意使用皮带举行一次狗找回来. 总是放下过更占优势的狗食盆第一.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies

My Dog Space

New Puppy : The Best Way To Introduce A New Puppy To Your Older Dog (Part 2)

If you are planning on purchasing a new puppy or adopting an adult dog, while being the current owner of a dog who is at home already, you have to take steps to help the dog at home adjust for the new puppy that will be living and eating in his ‘territory’.

There have been some horror stories of dogs fighting each other when a family brought home a new pet and introduced it to their dog, however, these situations are few and far between.  That doesn’t mean that you should not prepare and help the dog at home adjust better. Here are a few ways to make the job easier:

1. Regardless of how old the dog at home is, he may revert to acting like a puppy when you bring home your new dog in terms of jealousy and attention. A perfect example of this behavior can be seen when you are playing toys with both dogs. There is always one dog who wants to the run and grab up all of the toys and not let the other pup have any. You need to understand that this is just the way the dog is attempting to establish his hierarchy. So do not interrupt this process by stealing the toys away from the more dominant dog and giving them to the other one.

2. If for some reason the two animals start to fight, be sure not to yell. You are already dealing with a tense and dangerous situation between two fighting dogs so do not make it worse by raising your voice.  Dogs perceive yelling as a threat and will make the situation deteriorate, especially as your little puppy matures.

Ironically enough, the best thing you need to do if your two dogs start to fight his to simply get up and walk right outside as fast as you can, slamming the door as you leave. Do not say anything, do not yell, just get up and go. The reason why this technique works is because your dogs are fighting for your attention and once you leave the room, they have nothing to compete against each other for and will stop fighting.

3. When it’s time for your dogs to eat, feed them both separately for a period of time.  You do not have to necessarily have them eat in separate rooms, but a least place the food bowls at opposite ends of the kitchen or whatever room you feed them in.

If you have a difficult time with separating them in one room when placing the first bowl down, feel free to use a leash to hold one dog back. And always lay down the food bowl over the more dominant dog first.

 



Back to Top ↑