小狗

我的狗的空間

新的小狗 : 最佳的方式引入新的小狗你的舊的狗 (部分 1)

你打算得到一個新的小狗,並介紹他到已經有一隻狗作為長期的家庭寵物家庭? 這可能是對於已經建立了自己的領地與兩個家庭以及你的家庭的所有成員的狗緊張的時候.

當您添加另一個狗或小狗你的家庭, 您應該為奠定今後的工作做好準備. 你必須兼顧行竊你的新的小狗之間的平衡行為, 行為訓練他, 等等. 而在同一時間讓你的老狗在舒適和愛的狀態, 與盡可能多的關注,你能抽出. 這裡有一些方法可以使工作更容易:

1. 盡量讓兩隻狗建立一個層次自然的方式. 有時候最好不要過於參與這一進程,因為它可能會影響你的狗相互關聯的方式. 當狗建立自己的層次, 他們不關心誰在那裡第一個或誰是最艱難的. 代替, 他們將它基於哪一個更負責任和具有更多的智能. 很多人認為,更嚴格的狗將建立領導地位更上一層樓, 但是這並非總是如此.

2. 一定要明白,雖然他們都是狗, 這並不意味著它們具有相同的情感需求或溝通技巧. 並非所有的狗應該被同等對待. 您必須確定每個狗的氣質, 以及個人個性, 並利用這些信息來學習如何正確溝通和對待他們. 你必須為每一個狗的需求敏感級別.

3. 繼續修煉不是懲罰或者狗的道德懲戒規則,除非你真正看到其中一人作案. 如果你不明白我指的是, 那簡直是糟糕的訓犬道德走進一個房間,責罵或懲罰狗的混亂已經作出後,. 請記住,狗或小狗沒有你給他一個錯誤的處分,他在過去取得聯繫起來. So with a new puppy in the house who is not trained completely, 你不應該罵他,即使你知道他是罪魁禍首, 當然,除非你趕上他的行為.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Puppies Two Dogs Sitting

My Dog Space

New Puppy : The Best Way To Introduce A New Puppy To Your Older Dog (Part 1)

Are you planning on getting a new puppy and introducing him into a household that already has a dog as the long-standing family pet? This can be a stressful time for the dog that has already established his territory with both the home as well as all members of your family.

When you add another dog or puppy to your household, you should be prepared for the work that lays ahead. You’ll have to juggle a balancing act between housebreaking your new puppy, behavior training him, etc. while at the same time keeping your old dog in a state of comfort and love, and with as much attention as you can spare. Here are a few ways to make the job easier:

1.  Try to let the two dogs establish a hierarchy the natural way. Sometimes it’s best not to get too involved with this process because it may affect the way your dogs relate to each other. When dogs establish their hierarchy, they do not care who was there first or who is the toughest. Instead, they base it on which one is more responsible and has more intelligence.  Many people think that the tougher dog would establish a higher level of leadership, but this is not always the case.

2. Be sure to understand that although they are both dogs, it doesn’t mean that they have the same emotional needs or communication skills. Not all dogs should be treated the same. You must determine the temperament of each dog, as well as the individual personality, and use this information to learn how to properly communicate and treat them. You have to develop a sensitivity level for the needs of each dog.

3. Continue to practice the ethical disciplinary rule of not punishing either dog unless you actually see one of them commit the crime. If you do not understand what I am referring to, it is simply bad dog training ethics to come into a room and scold or punish a dog after the mess has already been made. Remember that a dog or puppy does not associate the disciplinary action you are giving him with a mistake he made in the past. So with a new puppy in the  house who is not trained completely, you should not scold him even though you know he is the culprit, unless of course you catch him in the act.

 



Back to Top ↑