小狗

我的狗的空间

新的小狗 : 问题你应该问什么时候买一个旧的小狗

大多数时候人们购买新的小狗,并带他们回家六至八个星期岁左右. 这是一个完美的时间中,他们是最需要从他们的母亲断奶和空调的生活与你和家人休息. 它使粘接更容易,因为你已经立即更换小狗的母亲与自己.

另一方面, 有很多时候,旧的小狗成为可供出售. 这些狗可能会比旧的 10 周, 12 周, 甚至长达半年,仍然被认为是小狗. 就像在作出任何决定出规范, 有利弊,带回家和老年人的小狗.

你应该保持什么注意事项记住的是较旧的小狗当决定?

其中一个得到一个较旧的小狗马上蝙蝠的最大好处是,他们的行为是一个很多比一个年轻的小狗更加冷静和狗,当谈到一天到一天的混乱通常被社会化在很小的程度生活在别人的房子. 他们的第一家已调节他们为你.

当心可能已经被忽视了老年小狗. 不要太天真,当你在讨论从别人买一个旧的小狗的选择是很重要的. 不是每个人都卖他们的狗积极的原因. 有些业主正在试图摆脱他们,只是因为他们无法照顾小狗的需求,并且由于这个原因,他们可能忽略了狗的很长一段时间.

这种不幸的生活状况,结果可能产生的焦虑和应激相关障碍狗. 因为你不能用你的潜在的新的小狗第一次会议得到所有这些信息, 它带给你的家庭的所有成员与你看看狗是非常重要的. 确保他们都得到一个机会见面狗. 他是怎么跟你的家庭中的其他成员互动密切关注. 他看起来紧张? 你感觉到任何侵略? 是他有信心或害羞的做法? 这些动物已经开发出某种精神状况由于缺乏人体接触的结果可能迹象.

而且当然, 你要做出购买决定之前,一些基本的问题要问店主. 问如果狗有过任何形式的培训. 了解第一手资料,如果小狗显示任何行为不良的生活习惯,如侵略, 咀嚼, 或过度吠叫. 也, 确保这是第一个也是唯一的家狗已经在. 如果他目前的拥有者之前在其他地方居住,然后找出为什么他被卖. 这些只是一小部分,你应该知道该问的基本问题. 添加更多问题列表更好的尽职调查.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies woman dachshund in her arms

My Dog Space

New Puppy : Questions You Should Ask When Buying An Older Puppy

Most of the time people purchase new puppies and bring them home around the age of six to eight weeks. This is the perfect time period in which they are best to be weaned from their mother and conditioned to live with you and the rest of the family. It makes bonding much easier because you have immediately replaced the puppy’s mother with yourself.

On the other hand, there are many times when older puppies become available for sale.  These dogs may be older than 10 weeks, 12 weeks, or even up to six months and still considered to be puppies. Like making any decision out of the norm, there are pros and cons to bringing home and older puppy.

What considerations should you keep in mind when deciding on an older puppy?

One of the biggest benefits of getting an older puppy right off the bat is that their behavior is a lot more calm than a younger pup and the dog has usually been socialized to a small degree when it comes to the day-to-day chaos of living in a house with other people. Their first home has already conditioned them for you.

Watch out for older puppies that may have been neglected. It is important not to be too naive when you are discussing the option of buying an older puppy from someone. Not everybody sells their dogs for positive reasons. Some owners are trying to get rid of them simply because they couldn’t take care of the puppy’s needs and due to this reason they probably neglected the dog for a long period of time.

The results of this unfortunate living situation could have produced anxiety and stress related disorders to the dog. Because you cannot get all of this information with your first meeting of your potential new puppy, it is important to bring all the members of your family with you to look at the dog. Make sure they all get a chance meet the dog. Look closely at how he interacts with the other members of your family. Does he seem nervous? Do you sense any aggression? Is his approach with confidence or shyness? These are possible signs that the animal has developed some sort of mental condition as a result of the lack of human contact.

And of course, you’ll want to ask the owner a few basic questions before making a buying decision. Ask if the dog has had any type of training. Find out firsthand if the puppy displays any behavioral bad habits such as aggression, chewing, or excessive barking. Also, make sure that this is the first and only home the dog has been in. If he has lived elsewhere before the current owner then find out why he was sold. These are just a few of the basic questions you should know to ask. Add more questions to your list for better due diligence.

 



Back to Top ↑