狗的健康

我的狗的空间

绝育你的狗: 这只是一个物质的时代 (6)

你知道吗,更多的宠物在炎热的夏季比一年中其他任何时间抛弃?

家庭拿起小狗为孩子在岸上或在山上他们休假期间享受, 并且放弃它在回家的路上. 在长岛的部分, 纽约和新泽西州, 更多流浪狗已被发现比平常的夏季后,.

Trying to find homes for the strays and puppies is a never-ending job for humane organizations. Some shelters feature a column in the local papers with pictures and information on available animals. 通常,一个可爱的画面是所有需要挑起兴趣, 虽然谁采取心血来潮狗的人是没有帮助. 然后,它只是一个时间问题狗返回到之前的住房.

有的只几天后带回来的,因为他们'当陌生人接近房子不吠“. 许多人没有意识到,它需要时间 : 至少几个星期 : 为狗建立所有权和归属感. 然后,他吠叫,以保护他的东西 (一个家,一个家庭).

往往一个社区入室盗窃会派人到当地SPCA为上一个六英尺链结束了一个看门狗, 日夜. Because of this, 许多SPCAs进行内部检查,看是否有足够的工具,允许较大的品种之一被采纳前.

尽管安乐死被认为是可能发生在狗最糟糕的事情, it is by far one of the best. Laboratories all over the country are looking for animals on which to experiment. 小时, 天, 甚至几周里实验动物发生了难以形容的痛苦永远无法与终局性和安乐死的歌舞升平进行比较.

午睡狗, 家庭宠物不断威胁, 也供应许多实验室与活体解剖者. 和其他实验室源是谁插在当地报纸上的广告,说明人: “想买: 您不需要的小狗’ 这也是许多人同时也回答广告: “免费给一个好归宿。’

爱护动物协会建议,以确保您的小狗不会对他们的新家园检查实验表拉闸让他们采取前. 不幸, SPCAs在一些国家不能拒绝出售无牌, 后无人认领的狗 48 小时和行货, 后无人认领的狗 10 天实验室.

为了保护家庭宠物的唯一方法是从偏离使他们,并把他们的标签,使他们能够确定,如果丢失. 护理和它们的主人为宠物担忧将消除痛苦, 混乱和不愉快经历过太多男人的最好的朋友.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Friendly veterinary and lovely labrador puppy

My Dog Space

Neutering Your Dog: It’s Only A Matter Of Time (6)

Did you know that more pets are abandoned during the hot summer months than any other time of the year?

Families pick up a puppy for the children to enjoy during their vacation at the shore or in the mountains, and abandon it on the way home. In sections of Long Island, New York and New Jersey, more strays have been found than usual after the summer months.

Trying to find homes for the strays and puppies is a never-ending job for humane organizations.  Some shelters feature a column in the local papers with pictures and information on available animals. Often a cute picture is all that is needed to stir up interest, although people who adopt a dog on a whim is of no help. Then it’s only a matter of time before the dog is returned to the shelter.

Some are brought back only after a few days because they ‘don’t bark when a stranger approaches the house’. Many people don’t realize that it takes time : at least a couple of weeks : for a dog to establish ownership and a sense of belonging. He then barks to protect something of his (a home and a family).

Too often a neighborhood burglary will send people to the local SPCA for a watchdog that ends up on a six-foot chain, day and night.  Because of this, many SPCAs perform house checks to see if there are adequate facilities before allowing one of the larger breeds to be adopted.

Though euthanasia is believed to be the worst thing that could happen to a dog, it is by far one of the best.  Laboratories all over the country are looking for animals on which to experiment. Hours, days, and even weeks of indescribable agony undergone by animals during experiments could never be compared with the finality and peacefulness of euthanasia.

Dog nappers, a constant threat to family pets, also supply many laboratories with vivisection subjects. And other laboratory source are the people who insert ads in local newspapers stating: ‘Wanted to buy: Your unwanted puppies’ These are also many of the same people that also answer the advertisements: ‘Free to a good home.’

The SPCA recommends to make sure your puppies don’t wind up on an experiment table by checking on their new homes before allowing them to be taken. Unfortunately, SPCAs in some states cannot refuse to sell unlicensed, unclaimed dogs after 48 hours and licensed, unclaimed dogs after 10 days to laboratories.

The only way to protect family pets is to keep them from straying and to put tags on them so they can be identified if lost. Care and concern for pets by their owners would eliminate suffering, confusion and unhappiness experienced by too many a man’s best friends.

 



Back to Top ↑