الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

الخصي الكلب الخاص بك: أنها مسألة وقت فقط (6)

هل تعلم أن يتم التخلي عن المزيد من الحيوانات الأليفة خلال أشهر الصيف الحارة أكثر من أي وقت آخر من السنة?

أسر التقاط جرو للأطفال للاستمتاع أثناء عطلتهم في الشاطئ أو في الجبال, والتخلي عنه في الطريق إلى البيت. في أجزاء من لونغ آيلاند, نيويورك ونيو جيرسي, تم العثور على المزيد من الشوارد من المعتاد بعد أشهر الصيف.

Trying to find homes for the strays and puppies is a never-ending job for humane organizations. Some shelters feature a column in the local papers with pictures and information on available animals. في كثير من الأحيان صورة لطيف هو كل ما هو مطلوب لإثارة الاهتمام, على الرغم من أن الناس الذين يتبنون كلب لمجرد نزوة لا يساعد. ثم انها فقط مسألة وقت قبل أن يتم إرجاع الكلب إلى المأوى.

يتم جلب بعض الظهر إلا بعد بضعة أيام لأنها 'لا النباح عندما يقترب شخص غريب في المنزل ". كثير من الناس لا يدركون أن يستغرق وقتا : ما لا يقل عن بضعة أسابيع : للكلب لتأسيس الملكية والشعور بالانتماء. ثم ينبح لحماية شيء له (منزل وعائلة).

في كثير من الأحيان عملية سطو حي سوف يرسل الناس إلى SPCA المحلية لوكالة الدولية للطاقة أن ينتهي على سلسلة ستة أقدام, ليلا و نهارا. Because of this, كثير SPCAs تنفيذ اختبارات المنزل لمعرفة ما إذا كان هناك مرافق كافية قبل السماح واحدة من أكبر السلالات التي يتعين اعتمادها.

الرغم من أنه يعتقد القتل الرحيم ليكون أسوأ شيء يمكن أن يحدث لكلب, it is by far one of the best. Laboratories all over the country are looking for animals on which to experiment. ساعات, أيام, ولا يمكن مقارنتها حتى أسابيع من عذاب لا يوصف التي يمر بها الحيوانات خلال التجارب مع نهائية والسكينة للقتل الرحيم.

nappers الكلب, تهديدا مستمرا لالحيوانات الأليفة الأسرة, أيضا توفير العديد من المختبرات مع موضوعات التشريح. ومصدر مختبر الآخرين هم الذين إدراج الإعلانات في الصحف المحلية تفيد: "مطلوب للشراء: الجراء غير المرغوب فيها’ وهذه هي أيضا العديد من الشعب نفسه الذي الإجابة أيضا الإعلانات: "حر في منزل جيدة.’

توصي SPCA للتأكد من الجراء الخاص بك لا ينتهي بها المطاف على طاولة التجربة من خلال التدقيق على منازلهم الجديدة قبل السماح لهم أن تؤخذ. لسوء الحظ, SPCAs في بعض الدول لا يمكن أن ترفض بيع غير مرخصة, الكلاب لم يطالب بها أحد بعد 48 ساعات ومرخصة, الكلاب لم يطالب بها أحد بعد 10 أيام إلى مختبرات.

الطريقة الوحيدة لحماية الحيوانات الأليفة الأسرة هي لمنعهم من الشرود ووضع علامات عليها حتى يمكن التعرف عليهم إذا ضاع. الرعاية والاهتمام من شأنه أن للحيوانات الاليفة من قبل أصحابها القضاء على المعاناة, الارتباك والتعاسة التي يعاني منها الكثير من أفضل أصدقاء الرجل.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Friendly veterinary and lovely labrador puppy

My Dog Space

Neutering Your Dog: It’s Only A Matter Of Time (6)

Did you know that more pets are abandoned during the hot summer months than any other time of the year?

Families pick up a puppy for the children to enjoy during their vacation at the shore or in the mountains, and abandon it on the way home. In sections of Long Island, New York and New Jersey, more strays have been found than usual after the summer months.

Trying to find homes for the strays and puppies is a never-ending job for humane organizations.  Some shelters feature a column in the local papers with pictures and information on available animals. Often a cute picture is all that is needed to stir up interest, although people who adopt a dog on a whim is of no help. Then it’s only a matter of time before the dog is returned to the shelter.

Some are brought back only after a few days because they ‘don’t bark when a stranger approaches the house’. Many people don’t realize that it takes time : at least a couple of weeks : for a dog to establish ownership and a sense of belonging. He then barks to protect something of his (a home and a family).

Too often a neighborhood burglary will send people to the local SPCA for a watchdog that ends up on a six-foot chain, day and night.  Because of this, many SPCAs perform house checks to see if there are adequate facilities before allowing one of the larger breeds to be adopted.

Though euthanasia is believed to be the worst thing that could happen to a dog, it is by far one of the best.  Laboratories all over the country are looking for animals on which to experiment. Hours, days, and even weeks of indescribable agony undergone by animals during experiments could never be compared with the finality and peacefulness of euthanasia.

Dog nappers, a constant threat to family pets, also supply many laboratories with vivisection subjects. And other laboratory source are the people who insert ads in local newspapers stating: ‘Wanted to buy: Your unwanted puppies’ These are also many of the same people that also answer the advertisements: ‘Free to a good home.’

The SPCA recommends to make sure your puppies don’t wind up on an experiment table by checking on their new homes before allowing them to be taken. Unfortunately, SPCAs in some states cannot refuse to sell unlicensed, unclaimed dogs after 48 hours and licensed, unclaimed dogs after 10 days to laboratories.

The only way to protect family pets is to keep them from straying and to put tags on them so they can be identified if lost. Care and concern for pets by their owners would eliminate suffering, confusion and unhappiness experienced by too many a man’s best friends.

 



Back to Top ↑