نصائح الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

الخصي الكلب الخاص بك: أنها مسألة وقت فقط (5)

الغريب, بعض من أعظم المتظاهرين من التعقيم و الخصي الحيوانات هؤلاء الناس الذين يعتبرون كلابهم ليس فقط جزءا من العائلة, ولكن أيضا جزءا من دينهم.

"حتى سألت الكاهن, كنت أخشى أن كنت ذاهبا ضد معتقداتي الدينية التعقيم كلبي,’ وقال صاحب الكلب امرأة واحدة, عضو في الكنيسة الكاثوليكية.

راتبها ليس بيانا غير عادي. وأصبح هذا الشعور على نطاق واسع بحيث الجمعية الكاثوليكية الوطنية للرفق بالحيوان (الآن جمعية حقوق الحيوان) كان عليه أن يصدر بيانا بشأن التعقيم من الحيوانات. انها تقول:

"المنظمات الإنسانية الكاثوليكية غالبا ما سئل عما إذا كانت الكنيسة توافق الحيوانات التعقيم لمنع تكاثرها. المذهب الكاثوليكي لا يمنع سيطرة أو منع تربية الحيوانات. الحيوانات ليست شخصا معنويا; لم يكن لديهم الفكر والإرادة. وبالتالي, يمكن أن يكون هناك العزو الأخلاقي في الحد من أو منع تربية الحيوانات غير المرغوب فيها.’

البيان وغني عن القول:

"الملايين من القطط والكلاب إلى المنازل التي لا تتوفر يجب تدمير كل عام في الولايات المتحدة. ملايين إضافية تجوب البلاد, بلا مأوى, المساكين لوغير مرغوب فيه من قبل أي شخص. التعقيم من الكلاب والقطط الإناث المملوكة, كوسيلة لمنع المعاناة التي تسببها تربية الحيوانات إضافية غير المرغوب فيها, بينما الملايين من الكلاب والقطط بلا مأوى أو رعاية, معترف بها من قبل المنظمات الإنسانية الكاثوليكية كما لا يجوز أخلاقيا ولكنه أشار على وجه السرعة.’

نافيا كلب تتم عملية يغير لأي عدد من الأسباب سخيفة. من الأعذار الأكثر شعبية بالنسبة للأطفال في الأسرة أن يشهد "جمال ولادة". ومع ذلك, بشاعة القتل الرحيم بعد بضعة أسابيع يعتبر أبدا.

أخذت امرأة واحدة في ولاية كاليفورنيا الأمور في يديها الخاصة عندما تركت مع الإفراط في وفرة من الجراء. فعلت ذلك من قبل وقوف لها ستيشن, محملة أحدث القمامة, في مركز تجاري محلي وتسليمهم إلى أي المارة من شأنها أن تأخذ واحدة : رجل, امرأة, وحتى الأطفال.

لم يعط أي تفكير على الإطلاق لمصيرهم الممكن. مختبرات للاطلاع على الجراء لاستخدامها في تجاربهم الحب مثل هذا الوضع, الرهيبة على هذا النحو قد يكون.

في كثير من الأحيان مكافأة الكلب الأنثى للكلاب المنتجة عبارة عن رحلة إلى الجنيه جنبا إلى جنب مع نسلها. أصحاب لها والحفاظ على واحد من الجراء, غالبا ما يكون أنثى لتكرار دورة, لأنه "لطيف جدا", وننسى كل شيء عن رفيقهم السابق.

ثم هناك تربية للمال من قبل مالكيها unknowledgable, التي عادة ما تكون كارثة. سوف نرى الأسعار مرتفعة السعر المطلوب في الإعلان الصحيفة للكلاب آصل إلهام الكثير لتربية الكلاب الخاصة بهم. وضع الكلب مع أن من لجار أو صديق من نفس الصنف, لكن الجنس الآخر, وغالبا ما تنتج الجراء ذات نوعية رديئة أن في نهاية المطاف تكلف المال بعد الرسوم البيطري, بدلا من كسب المال.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Tips

My Dog Space

Neutering Your Dog: It’s Only A Matter Of Time (5)

Oddly enough, some of the greatest protesters of spaying and neutering pets are those people that consider their dogs not only part of the family, but also part of their religion.

‘Until I asked my priest, I was afraid that I was going against my religious beliefs by spaying my dog,’ said one woman dog owner, a member of the Catholic church.

Hers is not an unusual statement. This feeling became so widespread that the National Catholic Society for Animal Welfare (now the Society for Animal Rights) had to issue a statement concerning the spaying of animals. It says:

‘Catholic humanitarians often are asked whether the church approves of spaying animals to prevent their reproduction. Catholic doctrine does not forbid the control or prevention of animal breeding. Animals are not moral persons; they do not have intellect and will. Therefore, there can be no moral imputability in limiting or preventing the breeding of unwanted animals.’

The statement goes on to say:

‘Millions of cats and dogs to which homes are not available must be destroyed each year in the United States. Additional millions roam the country, homeless, uncared for and unwanted by anyone. Spaying of owned female dogs and cats, as a means of preventing the suffering caused by breeding additional unwanted animals, while millions of dogs and cats are without homes or care, is recognized by Catholic humanitarians as not only morally permissible but urgently indicated.’

Denying a dog the altering operation is done for any number of ridiculous reasons. One of the most popular excuses is for the children in the family to witness the ‘beauty of birth’. However, the ugliness of euthanasia just a few weeks later is never considered.

One woman in California took matters in her own hands when she was left with an over-abundance of puppies. She did so by parking her station wagon, loaded with the latest litter, in a local shopping center and handing them out to any passerby that would take one : man, woman, and even children.

No thought at all was given to their possible fate. Laboratories on the lookout for puppies to use in their experiments love a situation like this, as horrible as that may be.

Often a female dog’s reward for producing puppies is a trip to the pound along with her offspring. Her owners will keep one of the puppies, often a female to repeat the cycle, because it’s ‘so cute’, and forgetting all about their former companion.

Then there is breeding for money by unknowledgable owners, which is usually a disaster. Seeing the high asking prices in a newspaper’s ad for pedigreed puppies will inspire many to breed their own dogs. Putting their dog with that of a neighbor’s or friend’s of the same breed, but opposite sex, will often produce puppies of inferior quality that end up costing money after veterinarian’s fees, rather than making money.

 



Back to Top ↑