الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

الخصي الكلب الخاص بك: أنها مسألة وقت فقط (4)

وفي كثير من الأحيان بلا مبالاة قذف الكلاب غير المرغوب فيها وغيرها من الحيوانات الأليفة على جانب الطريق حيث من المتوقع أن تلتقط غرائزهم للعيش في البرية، والبقاء على قيد الحياة. لكنه لا يعمل بهذه الطريقة. تتجه تلك الكلاب التي يتم التخلي عنها في الغابة لبطيئة, الموت المؤلم, عادة جوعا.

ولا يمكن أن مطاردة جيدا بما يكفي لإعالة أنفسهم وتلك التي لا تفعل عادة يمكن التقاط فقط الدجاج بعض المزارع المجاورة ل. الشوارد المتعطشة للنصف غالبا ما تشكل حزم, ولكن هذا يعني عادة أن في الحفاظ على الذات فإنها سوف تتسبب فقط في المزيد من الدمار من خلال خفض المخزون أكبر, مثل الغزلان, الأغنام والعجول.

لقد كان هناك دائما مسألة مدى خطورة هذه حزم البرية من الكلاب إلى البشر. جمعية الانسان في الولايات المتحدة في واشنطن, د. C. سمات وفاة اثنين فقط للأطفال من حزم الكلب في منطقة فيلادلفيا, لكن حالات maulings والتشويه وقعت في كثير من الأحيان أكثر من ذلك بكثير.

ولم يكن لدى طفل يبلغ من العمر خمس سنوات في جنوب ولاية نيو جيرسي أذنه اليسرى وجزء من ساقه اليسرى للعض من قبل مجموعة وحشية من الكلاب البرية في وقت مبكر من العام الماضي. التهجين وتجوب المنطقة لسنوات, وفقا لسكان المدينة الشمالية التي وقع فيها الحادث, أصبحت هذه تجويع الكلاب البرية يائسة بما يكفي لمحاولة قتل والتهام طفل صغير.

خلفا تقريبا, كانت تصاد أنها وحوالي خمسة وعشرين آخرين أسفل وقتل أو أسر. كما وجدت والقمامة من الجراء, "لطيف كما يمكن أن تكون ', الذين دفعوا الثمن بأرواحهم عن تصرفات والديهم البرية وبعض الإنسان السابقين الذين مهجورة واحد أو اثنين من الكلاب لتبدأ.

الكلاب تركت في شوارع مدينتنا ليدافعوا عن أنفسهم تماما كما المعدومه.

أصحاب التفكير لمنحهم فرصة البقاء على قيد الحياة بدلا من اقتيادهم إلى مأوى للحيوانات حيث هناك إمكانية البيت السعيد, ترك كلابهم لمواجهة المرض ولدت القمامة, سم, مجاعة, الموت السريع, وحتى تشويه من قبل الساديين. رجم الكلاب والقطط من قبل الأطفال في معظم المدن هو حدثا يوميا, التي تنتج عادة الإصابات المؤلمة بدلا من الموت.

قبل عدة سنوات في فيلادلفيا, وقد لعض أربعة أطفال المدارس في طريقهم إلى الصف الكلاب الضالة, كما كان أحد رجال الشرطة الذين ذهبوا لنجدتهم. تم تقريب الكلاب من قبل الشرطة وإرسالها إلى SPCA لاختبارات داء الكلب والملاحظات. تجويع وتشريد, هناك حاجة استفزاز القليل بالنسبة لهم لمهاجمة, وحيث كان هناك إمكانية لاعتماد إذا كان قد تم نقله على الفور إلى ملجأ, الآن لم يكن هناك أمل, لا فرصة ثانية.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Vet examining a dog

My Dog Space

Neutering Your Dog: It’s Only A Matter Of Time (4)

Unwanted dogs and other pets are often times carelessly tossed on the side of the road where they are expected to pick up their instincts to live in the wild and survive. But it does not work that way. Those dogs that are abandoned in the woods are destined for a slow, painful death, usually by starvation.

Few can hunt well enough to support themselves and those that do usually can only catch some neighboring farmer’s chickens. Half-starved strays often form packs, but this usually means that for self-preservation they will only cause more destruction by bringing down larger stock, such as deer, sheep and calves.

There has always been a question of how dangerous these wild packs of dogs are to humans. The Human Society of the United States in Washington, D. C. attributes only two deaths to children from dog packs in the Philadelphia area, but cases of maulings and maimings have occurred much more often.

A five-year old boy in South New Jersey had his left ear and part of his left leg bitten off by a savage pack of wild dogs early last year. Interbreeding and roaming the area for years, according to residents of the northern city where the incident happened, these starving wild dogs became desperate enough to try to kill and devour a small child.

Almost succeeding, they and approximately twenty five others were hunted down and killed or captured. Found also was a litter of puppies, ‘cute as could be’, who paid the price with their lives for the actions of their wild parents and some past human who deserted one or two dogs to begin with.

Dogs left on our city streets to fend for themselves are just as bad off.

Owners thinking to give them a chance to survive rather than taking them to an animal shelter where there is a possibility of a happy home, leave their dogs to face garbage-bred disease, poison, starvation, highway death, and even mutilation by sadists. The stoning of dogs and cats by children in most cities is a daily occurrence, which usually produces painful injuries rather than death.

Several years ago In Philadelphia, four school children on their way to class were bitten by stray dogs, as was a policeman who went to their rescue. The dogs were rounded up by police and sent to the SPCA for rabies tests and observations. Starved and homeless, little provocation was needed for them to attack, and where there was a possibility of adoption if they had been taken immediately to a shelter, now there was no hope, no second chance.

 



Back to Top ↑