小狗

我的狗的空间

绝育你的狗: 这只是一个物质的时代 (2)

第一个动物保护协会成立于英格兰 1824. 在美国的第一个, 由亨利·伯格在纽约举办,由国家立法机关特许 1866, 是美国防止虐待动物协会 (ASPCA). 它仅限于国家只, 和, 虽然没有全国性组织, 大约有 600 在美国类似的社会.

在防止虐待动物协会 (SPCA) 这个名字对于很多独立团体, 其中重要的工作要做在防止虐待动物. 这些反虐待的社会影响政府通过法律对人谁虐待动物起诉, 并通过调查残酷的情况下,执行这些法律.

他们还执行场所定期检查,其中动物被关. 讽刺地, 这些集团已经投入实践刽子手的位置,今天的社会缺乏良知.

为了打击一些不必要的小狗浪费生命, 宾夕法尼亚SPCA宣布将“neuterize’ 公狗,它推出了采用以及女性. 由中期以来,19世纪70年代喷施数千女性, 爱护动物协会估计超过了 100,000 潜在的窝都被阻止最新.

但雌犬就很难产生超过两胎, 要么 10 小狗一年, 而公狗允许随意漫游可以作为浸渍不少女性因为他遇到. 所以说现在每一个采取任何性别的狗人要求离开押金更是把“绝育照顾这一事实本身改变了策略’ 花费. 这是定金退还尽快从兽医证书生产证明狗绝育或绝育.

(注意: 并非所有的组织提供有关领养的保证金或费退款因此,请各动物收容所为他们的条款和政策。)

不幸, 很多人都太漠不关心坚持到底,并有当小狗是年龄进行的操作. 在个性和改变肥胖的可能性担心, 什么时候, 事实上, 变化, 如果有的话, 个性, 将动物一个更好的伴侣,因为漫游的欲望会有所松懈, 和肥胖可以通过适当运动和控制饮食来抵消.

钱, 在许多情况下, 是没有问题, 即使大型犬的喷施可成本高达五百元. 为了消除在纽约即使这样至少有一个爱护动物协会有一个特殊的门诊设立只是为动物绝育, 和加利福尼亚州甚至不得不前往不同的地点上进行操作的移动设备.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies woman dachshund in her arms

My Dog Space

Neutering Your Dog: It’s Only A Matter Of Time (2)

The first Humane Society was founded in England in 1824. The first in the United States, organized in New York by Henry Bergh and chartered by the state legislature in 1866, was the American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (ASPCA). It is limited to that state only, and, though there is no national organization, there are about 600 similar societies in the United States.

The Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (SPCA) is the name for many independent groups, which do important work in preventing the mistreatment of animals.  These anti-cruelty societies influence governments to pass laws for the prosecution of persons who mistreat animals, and enforce these laws by investigating cases of cruelty.

They also perform periodic inspections of places where animals are kept. Ironically, these same groups have been put in the position of practicing executioners by today’s society and its lack of conscience.

To combat the number of needless puppy lives wasted, the Pennsylvania SPCA announced that it would ‘neuterize’ male dogs that it puts out for adoption as well as females.  By spaying thousands of females since the mid-19 70s, the SPCA estimates that more than 100,000 potential litters have been prevented to date.

But a female dog can hardly produce more than two litters, or 10 puppies a year, while the male dog allowed to roam at will can impregnate as many females as he encounters. This fact alone changed their policy so that now every person adopting a dog of either sex is required to leave a deposit which takes care of the ‘neutering’  expenses. This deposit was refunded as soon as a certificate from a veterinarian is produced to prove that the dog was spayed or neutered.

(Note: Not all organizations offer a refund on a deposit or fee for adoption so consult the individual animal shelter for their terms and policies.)

Unfortunately, many people are too unconcerned to follow through and have the operation performed when the puppy is of age.  A change in personality and the possibility of obesity is feared, when, in fact, a change, if any, in personality, will make the animal a better companion since the desire to roam will have diminished, and obesity can be counteracted with proper exercise and diet.

Money, in many cases, is not the problem, even though the spaying of large dogs can cost as much as five hundred dollars. To eliminate even this at least one SPCA in New York had a special clinic set up just for the neutering of animals, and the state of California even had mobile units traveling to different locations to perform operations.

 



Back to Top ↑