الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

الخصي الكلب الخاص بك: أنها مسألة وقت فقط (1)

دموي, التي مزقتها لحم مختلطة المسترد الأنثى كان يقف إلى جانب تقاطع مزدحم. سيارات السباق التي كتبها صباح الاثنين مزدحمة, الركاب يحاولون الوصول الى اماكن العمل في الوقت المحدد, كل رؤية الفقراء الكلب شوهوا لكن بعد فوات الأوان للعمل على وقف وتفعل شيئا حيال ذلك.

مع أربعة كلاب تنتظر هذه الأم المسترد في العثور على الطعام والعودة إلى حفرة تحت الجسر لممرضة منهم, الوقت قد نفد. لقد كانت ثلاثة أيام منذ أن تركوا ونتيجة لإصابتها من قبل سيارة الكر والفر, وقالت انها لن تعود.

والجراء جوعا. جميع أفراد العائلة فقدت…

هذه القصة المحزنة ليست واحدة غير عادي. حقيقة, الآلاف من الكلاب unspayed مع الجراء – نتائج التهجين بين الشوارد – تحاول البقاء على قيد الحياة من خلال الغابات في البلاد وشوارع المدينة.

تلك انتقاؤها من قبل الخدمات الحيوانية المحلية هم الأوفر حظا. مع وجود فرصة للاعتماد, خاصة بالنسبة للكلاب, تتم رعاية هذه الحيوانات لوتغذية لبعض الوقت. وعند تشغيل تلك الفترة الزمنية من, وانها واضح أن لا أحد يريدهم, يتم وضع الحيوانات بشكل غير مؤلم في النوم.

ملء أقفاص المباني SPCA في جميع أنحاء البلاد, هناك الكثير من الجراء والكلاب نمت, الأصيلة والسلالات المختلطة, الكبيرة والصغيرة, أسود, بنى, احمر و ابيض : كل غير مرغوب فيه. وهم ينتظرون بفارغ الصبر ليدي إلى الحيوانات الأليفة لهم, لتحبهم.

مع المريض, عيون الثقة وذيول يهز, انهم ينتظرون.

وبالنسبة لبعض الحيوانات قد يفوت الأوان ومحكوم عليهم اعدام. التبني وقليلة وجديدة الجراء والقطط تبحث عن منزل تأتي في كل يوم. الأموال والفضاء غالبا ما تكون محدودة و, لسوء الحظ, هذا ليس من غير المألوف للمأوى للحيوانات. ويجري صوغه مشاهد مشابهة لهذه في الآلاف من المنظمات الإنسانية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

وقد زاد عدد الكلاب في الولايات المتحدة بشكل كبير نتيجة لتربية العشوائية, والمنازل لهذه الجراء هي عمليا غير موجودة. قد يكون الكلب الأصيلة فرصة أكبر لاعتمادها من سلالة مختلطة, ولكن حتى وSPCA القفص ليس من المرجح أن يتم تداولها للحدود المحبة للمنزل والعائلة.

قليل SPCAs يمكن أن يدعي حتى ثلث كمية السنوي من الكلاب التي يجري اعتمادها, والكثير يمكن ملاحظة فقط الآلاف التي كان عليهم أن "وضع للنوم".

مكافأة القاسية للحصول على أفضل صديق للرجل?

نعم فعلا, أنه, ولكن واحدة من شأنها أن وأن تستمر حتى أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة يمكن أن يحسموا أمرهم إلى التعقيم ومحايد كلابهم, وبالتالي منع ليترات لا تحصى من الجراء غير المرغوب فيها, الذين قد نفذ فيهم حكم الاعدام بعد أسابيع فقط من ولادتهم.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Vet examining a dog

My Dog Space

Neutering Your Dog: It’s Only A Matter Of Time (1)

A bloody, flesh-torn mixed Retriever female was standing alongside a busy intersection. Cars racing by on a crowded Monday morning, commuters trying to get to work on time, all seeing the poor maimed dog but too late for work to stop and do anything about it.

With four puppies waiting for this mommy Retriever to find food and come back to the hole underneath the overpass to nurse them, time had run out. It’s been three days since she had left and due to her injury by a hit-and-run vehicle, she will not be returning.

The puppies will starve. The entire family lost…

This sad story is not an unusual one. In fact, thousands of unspayed dogs with puppies – the results of interbreeding between strays – are trying to survive through the country’s woods and city streets.

Those picked up by the local animal services are the more fortunate ones. With a chance for adoption, especially for the puppies, these animals are cared for and fed for a bit of time. And when that time period runs out, and it’s definite that nobody wants them, the animals are painlessly put to sleep.

Filling the cages of SPCA buildings all across the country, there are loads of puppies and grown dogs, purebreds and mixed breeds, large and small, black, brown, red and white : all unwanted. They wait eagerly for hands to pet them, to love them.

With patient, trusting eyes and wagging tails, they wait.

For some of the animals time has run out and they are doomed to execution. Adoptions are few and new puppies and kittens looking for homes are coming in every day. Funds and space are often limited and, unfortunately, this is not unusual for an animal shelter. Scenes similar to this are being recreated in thousands of humane organizations around the globe.

The dog population in the United States has increased tremendously due to indiscriminate breeding, and homes for these puppies are practically non-existent. The purebred dog might have a greater chance of being adopted than the mixed breed, but even his SPCA cage is not likely to be traded for the loving confines of a home and family.

Few SPCAs can claim even one third of their annual intake of dogs being adopted, and too many can only note the thousands that they have had to ‘put to sleep’.

A cruel reward for man’s best friend?

Yes, it is, but one that will and has to continue until pet owners can make up their minds to spay and neuter their dogs, thus preventing countless litters of unwanted puppies, who may be put to death only weeks after they are born.

 



Back to Top ↑