狗的健康

我的狗的空間

自然療法狗: 2 全天然補充用於打擊壓力和跳蚤

退黑激素: 用於治療你的狗的恐懼雷暴

許多狗都嚇得大聲喧嘩, 特別是雷雨等類似, 該搖鈴他們的耳朵意外的聲音. 這對小狗尤其如此. 他們不習慣聽到響亮的紅紅火火的聲音和他們的耳朵比成年狗的耳朵更清晰,更敏感.

與具有一慌失措的可能性處理, 緊張的小狗, 一些業主即將發生雷雨天氣時使用鎮靜劑作為最後的手段. 當然這是不強烈建議一個極端的治療, 但現在有一個新的替代: 一個安全, 無毒品, 在櫃檯的補充,可用於狗的焦慮. 這就是所謂的褪黑激素.

您可能聽說過的褪黑激素已, 盡可能多的人使用它. 它被認為是由一個小內分泌腺分泌的天然存在的激素稱為松果體, 位於大腦的基.

褪黑激素幫助調節和保持身體的晝夜節律 (身體告訴哺乳動物什麼時候入睡,當24小時的內部時鐘醒來). 在人類, 褪黑激素被用作自然睡眠輔助, 而在狗, 這種天然激素給予緩解迅雷等各種大聲喧嘩的恐懼. 有的狗主人也可以使用褪黑激素來治療其他壓力的問題,他們的狗可能有.

褪黑激素是說,有一個肯定的結果與至少 75% 誰採取補充狗. 隨著一些狗, 當它被賦予風暴擊中之前的褪黑激素是最有效的. 其他狗, 然而, 做最好的給予補充時,他們正開始顯現的焦慮和恐懼的跡象.

褪黑激素的工作原理在體內約8小時,不應該對懷孕狗使用. 使用推薦的安全劑量之前,諮詢您的獸醫.

天然植物精油擺脫跳蚤

第二個全天然的產品,它可以幫助治愈你的狗的最壞的敵人之一,是用來對抗跳蚤自然油計劃. 一個新選項,終於到了誰是治療跳蚤尋找一個更安全,更自然的方法很多狗主人.

這就是所謂的芳香療法: 作為一種天然的替代控制跳蚤用強力化學不同的植物油脂的混合物.

這些強大的油使用稱為水蒸氣蒸餾蒸餾方法的一種特殊類型的植物中提取的. 公式擦到狗的皮毛和被認為是在治療和預防跳蚤非常有效.

許多這些天然植物油脂產品也含有精油如薰衣草, 檸檬草, 和薄荷, 所有幫助創建你的寵物的皮膚和毛髮非常舒緩的感覺. 這些成分也是有效的在驅散蚊子.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health Cute woman with her Miniature Pinscher

My Dog Space

Natural Dog Cures: 2 All-Natural Supplements Used To Combat Stress and Fleas

Melatonin: Used To Treat Your Dog’s Fear Of Thunderstorms

Many dogs are scared of loud noises, specifically thunderstorms and other similar, unexpected sounds that rattles their ears. This is especially true for puppies. They are not used to hearing loud booming sounds and their ears are sharper and more sensitive than adult dog’s ears.

Dealing with the possibility of having a panicked stricken, nervous puppy, some owners use tranquilizers as a last resort during an impending thunderstorm. Of course this is an extreme treatment that is not highly recommended, but now there is a new alternative: A safe, drug-free, over-the-counter supplement that is available to to dogs with anxiety. It is called melatonin.

You have probably heard of melatonin already, as many people use it. It is a naturally occurring hormone that is secreted by a small endocrine gland called the pineal gland, located at the base of the brain.

Melatonin helps regulate and maintain the body’s circadian rhythm (the body’s 24-hour internal clock that tells mammals what time to fall asleep and when to wake up). In humans, melatonin is used as a natural sleeping aid, whereas in dogs, this natural hormone is administered to alleviate the fear of thunder and other various loud noises. Some dog owners also use melatonin to treat other stress issues that their dogs may have.

Melatonin is said to have a positive result with at least 75% of dogs who take the supplement. With some dogs, melatonin is most effective when it is given just before the storm hits. Other dogs, however, do best when the supplement is given as they are starting to show signs of anxiety and fear.

Melatonin works in the body for about eight hours and should not be used on pregnant dogs. Consult your veterinarian prior to using for the recommended safety dose.

Natural Plant Oils To Get Rid Of Fleas

A second all-natural product which can help cure one of your dog’s worst enemies is a natural plan oil used to combat fleas. A new option has finally arrived for many dog owners who are looking for a safer and more natural approach in treating fleas.

It is called aromatherapy: A mixture of different plant oils as a natural alternative to strong chemicals used in controlling fleas.

These powerful oils are extracted from plants using a special type of distillation process called steam distillation. The formula is rubbed into the dog’s coat and is believed to be very effective in treating and preventing fleas.

Many of these natural plant oil products also contain essential oils such as lavender, lemongrass, and peppermint, which all helps to create a very soothing sensation on your pet’s skin and coat. These ingredients are also effective in repelling mosquitoes.

 



Back to Top ↑