狗的健康

我的狗的空間

移動 – 了解你的狗的壓力。當進入一個新的房子 (部分 2)

當移動到一個新的房子,你完全改變了人們對生活中的一切,你的狗已經成長為知道. 因為他就是這樣一個面向日常寵, 你的狗會需要一些額外的理解和耐心,才能一點點地讓他感到安全和自信雖然經歷這樣一個根本性的轉變, 即使僅持續幾天.

成年犬可以辦理移動速度比小狗好一點的混亂體驗會, 但是無論哪種方式, 你應該付諸實踐下面的提示,這將有助於你的狗應付移動的焦慮:

1. 試著玩一些舒緩的音樂. 當你收拾你的家居用品, 運輸箱, 未來,白天在任何時候都去, 處理電話和委託家人幫忙, 所有的這些東西創造一個極其混亂的氛圍為您的狗. 他可以求助於撒尿在地毯上或實踐等不良行為問題.

為緩解這種高能量焦慮的一種方式是播放一些柔和的音樂, 如古典. 音樂這樣不僅對你和你的家人鎮靜的作用, 但你的寵物是好. 任何可以幫助降低其他家庭成員的壓力共鳴, 在你的狗可以感知, 會走很長的路讓他感到更安全.

2. 不要孤立你的狗. 讓許多人在後院或一箱隔離他們的狗的錯,而他們都在忙著搬家,包裝盒. 這只會增加你的狗的壓力. 相反,把他作為一個獨立的實體,更令人困惑的他, 嘗試包括他所有的樂趣,讓他奔波一點點地檢查出這是怎麼回事. 當然,他可能仍然顯示一些不良行為, 但它比讓他關起來,而其他人是如此的好忙.

3. 把你的狗與你和家人的,當你移動箱,並從新房休息. 如果你認為你的狗會從所有的變化在老房子的包裝和移動得到強調出來, 想像它的將是,當他在新家面臨著一個奇怪的和國外地區像.

為了減輕這種應力, 幫他由內而外讓他很短的間隔成為適應新的房子,當你把盒子上. 這樣做將有助於你的小狗變得更加舒適與服用變化的地方,慢慢調整到使新房子自己的家.

 

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health Papillon puppy in a carton box

My Dog Space

Moving – Understanding Your Dog’s Stress When Moving Into A New House (Part 2)

When moving into a new house you are completely changing everything about life that your dog has grown to know. Because he is such a routine-oriented pet, your dog will need some extra understanding and a little bit of patience in order to make him feel safe and confident while undergoing such a radical change, even if it only lasts for a few days.

Adult dogs may handle the confusing experience of moving a little better than a puppy will, but either way, you should put into practice the following tips that will help your dog cope with the anxiety of moving:

1. Try playing some soothing music. When you are packing up your household items, shipping boxes, coming and going at all times during the day, handling phone calls and delegating family members to help, all of these things create an extremely confusing atmosphere for your dog.  He may resort to urinating on the carpet or practice other bad behavioral problems.

One way to alleviate this high energy anxiety is to play some soft music, such as classical.  Music like this has a calming effect not only on you and your family members, but on your pet is well. Anything that can help lower the stress vibes of the rest of the family, in which your dog can sense, will go a long way in making him feel safer.

2. Do not isolate your dog. Many people make the mistake of isolating their dog in the backyard or in a crate while they are busy moving and packing boxes. This only adds to your dog’s stress. Instead of treating him as a separate entity and confusing him more, try including him in all the fun and let him run around a little bit to check out what’s going on. Of course he may still display some bad behavior, but it’s better than keeping him locked up while everyone else is so busy.

3. Take your dog with you and the rest of the family when you are moving boxes to and from the new house. If you thought that your dog will get stressed out from all of the changes at the old house with packing and moving, imagine what it’s going to be like when he is faced with a strange and foreign area in the new home.

To alleviate this stress, help him become used to the new house by letting him inside for short intervals when you’re bringing over boxes. Doing so will help your puppy become more comfortable with the changes taking place and slowly adjust to making the new house his home.

 

 



Back to Top ↑