狗旅行

我的狗的空間

移動 – 了解你的狗的壓力。當進入一個新的房子 (部分 1)

你打算在一招中間馬上或實際移動到一個新的房子,現在? 鏟倒你的整個生活和種植在別處可能是最緊張的時候,一個人可以通過一個. 如果你認為這是艱難的你, 考慮如何緊張,迷惑這可能是你的狗或小狗.

狗是日常的生活蓬勃發展的生物. 他們變得非常舒適,自信,一旦他們習慣了在同一天於重複自己的日常活動. 這包括每天早晨在同一時間起床, 同樣的餵養時間, 知道,當你下班回家, 和高於一切, 狗習慣了在他們的家期待同樣的氣氛.

移動可以徹底根除你的狗的整個常規預期. 你和家裡的其他人之間收拾家中的一切, 運送物品, 來來往往, 不斷地來回奔波進出家門, 所有這一切都足以驅動狗瘋狂, 尤其是當你有一個年輕的小狗.

當好狗走壞,由於壓力

即使是最好的經過訓練,狗可以變得如此強調,並從一個感人的經歷,他們可能恢復到舊的小狗行為,以應對壓力,他們正在經歷急. 此行為可能包括多動, 屋內小便, 意想不到的跳躍和吠叫, 甚至有些挾持咬發生在極少數情況.

這是完全正常的行為

有很好的理由從一隻小狗這種不良行為誰不明白是什麼在繁忙的舉動身邊事. 你已經基本上採取了他們知道的一切,學會了,轉身一切都顛倒.

想想你被打亂了最後一次和神經, 什麼是你的惡習? 你做了什麼,幫助你應付這可能不是最好的你的角色的情況? 現在考慮的是,這是我們所談論的,因此他的不良行為是可以理解的狗. 他強調和困惑.

避免責罵或懲罰你的狗

我完全理解它,如果你對你的寵物的行為,第一反應是大喊,並懲罰他. 您還可能與財務事項強調, 有你的老房子清理, 確保所有的你的東西到達新家好嗎, 等等. 但是,當涉及到你的狗和處理他的“惡習’ 對情況, 要有耐心和理解,使你的狗會在移動過程中繁忙的轉變過程中感到更安全.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Travel Labrador

My Dog Space

Moving – Understanding Your Dog’s Stress When Moving Into A New House (Part 1)

Are you planning to move to a new house soon or actually in the middle of a move right now? Uprooting your entire life and planting it somewhere else can be one of the most stressful times a person can go through. And if you think it’s tough for you, consider how tense and confusing this can be for your dog or puppy.

Dogs are creatures that thrive on routine living. They become extremely comfortable and self confident once they get used to the same day to day activities that repeat themselves. This includes waking up at the same time each morning, the same feeding times, knowing when you’re coming home from work, and above all, dogs become accustomed to expecting the same atmosphere in their home.

Moving can completely eradicate your dog’s entire routine expectations. Between you and the rest of the family packing up everything in the home, shipping items, coming and going, constantly traveling back and forth in and out of the house, all of this is enough to drive a dog crazy, especially when you have a young puppy.

When Good Dogs Go Bad Due To Stress

Even the best trained dogs can become so stressed and anxious from a moving experience that they may revert back to their old puppy behavior in order to cope with the stress that they are going through. This behavior may include hyperactivity, urinating inside the house, unexpected jumping and barking, and even some nipping and biting has occurred on rare occasions.

It Is Perfectly Normal Behavior

There is good reason for this bad behavior from a puppy who does not realize what is going on around them during a busy move.  You have basically taken everything that they know and learned and turned everything upside down.

Think about the last time you were upset and nervous, what were your vices? What did you do that helped you cope with the situation which might not have been the best of your character? Now consider the fact that this is a dog we are talking about and so his bad behavior is understandable. He is stressed and confused.

Avoid Scolding Or Punishing Your Dog

I completely understand it if your first response to your pet’s behavior is to yell and punish him. You are also probably stressed with financial matters, having your old home cleaned, ensuring that all of your stuff gets to the new home okay, etc. but when it comes to your dog and dealing with his ‘vices’ towards the situation, be patient and understanding so that your dog will feel safer during the busy transition during the move.

 



Back to Top ↑