狗技巧

我的狗的空间

移动 : 6 移动技巧,让你的狗快乐 (部分 2)

许多狗主人不明白,搬到新房子,铲除所有的物品都可以在他们的宠物非常紧张. 这不要紧,如果你只是横跨镇移动, 或整个国家, 它确保您的狗的福祉和他的安全是你的运动计划的一部分是非常重要的. 下面是一些提示,以帮助您在移动过程中缓冲你伴侣犬的焦虑:

1. 如果你的狗是,在汽车旅行变得过于焦虑和病态的类型, 检查到整体疗法. 例如, 有一个名为“巴赫的救援补救措施的产品’ 有助于在有压力的时候放松自己的宠物下来. 你要做的就是擦在他的耳朵和脚.

2. 就像明智的做法是保持你的狗在一个安静, 封闭的房间在老房子上动天, 相同的规则应适用于新房子的时候,你和你的家人的休息到达. 选择一个房间,并提供足够的食物和水,使你的狗可以静静地坐着没有注意到所有的混乱,周围的新房子.

3. 当你在新的家到达, 只要你到达那里解开你的狗的物品. 一定要保持由包含他的东西紧密的箱子. 这些项目将包括喜床上用品, 他的食物和水的碗, 和狗玩具. 这将帮助你的狗调整尽可能快地通过让他周围熟悉的物品,同时调整的怪房子.

4. 移动创造了狗等宠物都很多安全问题. 随着拆包所有的箱子和杂项家具物品, 有些情况下,家居用品尚未建立但各地的危险. 电线, 小物件, 连裤袜, 工厂, 等等. 所有有打开包装时被冷落和你的狗的嘴可能.

5. 检查你的狗可能逃脱可能的地方,新房子. 屏幕松动, 在篱笆洞, 半关的门将使你的狗四处乱跑,风险越来越受伤或在新的疆土丢失.

6. 现在你已经来到了一个新的镇, 您的首要任务,因为它涉及到你的狗和其他动物是找到一个兽医. 找到一个美容师也是一个不错的主意. 而且你应该在旅行或独自离开你的狗在工作时,, 寻找到一个宠物保姆服务,可以帮助你的狗在新家调整,直到他准备独自一人.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Tips Labrador

My Dog Space

Moving : 6 Moving Tips To Keep Your Dog Happy (Part 2)

Many dog owners fail to understand that moving to a new house and uprooting all of your belongings can be extremely stressful on their pets. It doesn’t matter if you’re just moving across town, or across the entire nation, it is important to make sure that your dog’s well-being and his safety are part of your moving plans. Below are a few tips to assist you in cushioning your canine companion’s anxiety during the move:

1. If your dog is the type that gets overly anxious and sick during car trips, check into holistic therapies. For example, there is a product called ‘Bach’s Rescue Remedy’ that helps calm your pet down during times of stress. All you do is rub it on his ears and feet.

2. Just like it is wise to keep your dog in a quiet, closed off room in the old house on moving day, the same rule should apply in the new house when you and the rest of your family arrive.  Pick one room and provide enough food and water so that your dog can sit quietly without noticing all of the confusion around the new house.

3. When you arrive at the new home, unpack your dog’s belongings as soon as you get there.  Be sure to keep the boxes that contain his stuff close by. These items would include hi bedding, his food and water bowls, and dog toys. This will help your dog adjust as quickly as possible by having familiar items around him while adjusting to the strange house.

4. Moving creates many security issues for dogs and other pets alike. With unpacking all of the boxes and miscellaneous furniture items, there are dangers all around when the household items have not been set up yet. Electrical cords, small objects, pantyhose, plants, etc. all have a possibility of being left out when unpacked and into your dog’s mouth.

5. Check the new house for possible places that your dog may escape from. Loose screens, holes in fences, and half shut doors will enable your dog to roam free and risk getting injured or lost in the new territory.

6. Now that you have arrived in a new town, your first order of business as it pertains to your dog and other animals is to find a veterinarian. Finding a groomer is also a good idea. And should you have to leave your dog alone during trips or when at work, look into a pet sitter service that can help your dog adjust in the new home until he is ready to be alone.

 



Back to Top ↑