狗的健康

我的狗的空间

髌骨脱位: 如果你把你的狗到兽医只是偶尔跛行?

你在玩你取 2 岁的吉娃娃时,突然, 他哭的疼痛,你注意到他开始用他的腰背腿瘫软.

他将跳过其他三条腿约 2 至 5 大步,然后开始再次运行正常,好像什么都没有发生.

这起事件发生的两到三年多次在过去的几个月里, 但是变更频繁…

如果你把你的狗到兽医?

答案是肯定的, 无疑! 你的狗可能从髌骨脱位是患.

髌骨脱位, 也被称为“伎俩膝盖’ 或“溜膝盖骨”, 是一种遗传性疾病,其中膝盖骨 (髌骨) 经常脱臼或移出位置 (luxate), 尤其向内侧. 病情常发生在两条腿, 但通常在不同程度上.

髌骨在膝关节的中心发现. 在一个正常的膝关节, 膝盖骨在于在它的幻灯片了一个相当深沟上下在通常, 控制方式. 但是,当槽太浅或变形, 髌骨弹出槽和移位到两侧, 通常朝向髌骨的内侧. 这一结果使得腿部锁定而足部保持离地, 造成你的狗叫喊疼痛和跛行.

髌骨脱位多发生在狗小品种, 虽然它可能会影响平台和较大尺寸的品种. 当罢工, 这种情况会导致跛行及疼痛为您的狗. 在轻微案件, 髌骨滑出凹槽,然后滑入,没有任何持久的不适或跛行. 你的狗会在痛苦中喊叫, 握住他的腿几秒钟, 然后感觉很好时再膝盖移回原位.

在其他情况下, 髌骨弹出更长的时间或更频繁, 造成损害的膝盖胶囊. 疼痛持续时间更长,狗通常会出现弯腿.

髌骨脱位是一种先天性疾病, 这意味着该条件是在出生时. 但这个问题的存在不会让你的狗被禁用. 他仍然可以过正常而快乐, 用做所有他喜欢做的活动能力, 和他的余生.

记住, 然而, 该不经任何处理,或者如果处理不当, 有一个下滑导致膝盖骨膝盖变得容易恶化受伤, 如韧带撕裂.

当你的狗的年龄, 一溜膝盖也可导致关节和骨骼疾病, 这可能会导致关节炎.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health

My Dog Space

Luxated Patella: Should You Take Your Dog To The Vet Just For The Occasional Limp?

You are playing fetch with your 2 year old Chihuahua when all of a sudden, he cries in pain and you notice that he starts to limp with his lower back leg.

He skips on the other three legs for about 2 to 5 strides and then starts to run normal again as if nothing happened.

This incident occurred two to three more times in the last couple of months, but is becoming more frequent…

Should You Take Your Dog To The Vet?

The answer is yes, definitely! Your dog may be suffering from luxated patella.

Luxated patella, also referred to as ‘trick knee’ or ‘slipped kneecap’, is a hereditary condition in which the kneecap (patella) regularly dislocates or moves out of position (luxate), especially toward the inside. The condition often occurs in both legs, but usually to a different extent.

The patella is found in the center of the knee joint. In a normal knee, the kneecap rests in a rather deep groove where it slides up and down in a usual, controlled manner. But when the groove is too shallow or out of shape, the patella pops out of the groove and shift to the sides, usually toward the inside of the patella. This result makes the leg lock up while the foot is held off the ground, causing your dog to yelp in pain and limp.

Luxated patella mostly occurs in smaller breed of dogs, although it can affect medium and larger sized breeds. When it strikes, this condition causes lameness and pain for your dog. In minor cases, the patella slides out of the groove and then slides back without any enduring discomfort or lameness. Your dog will yelp in pain, hold his leg up for a few seconds, then feel fine again when the knee moves back into place.

In other cases, the patella pops out for longer periods or more frequently, causing damage to the knee capsule. The pain lasts longer and the dog usually appears bowlegged.

Luxated patella is a congenital disorder, meaning that the condition is present at birth. But the presence of this problem does not make your dog disabled. He can still live normal and happy, with the ability to do all of the activities he loves to do, and for the rest of his life.

Keep in mind, however, that without any treatment or if treated improperly, having a slipped kneecap causes the knee to become susceptible to worse injuries, such as a torn ligament.

As your dog ages, a slipped kneecap can also lead to diseases of joints and bones, which can result in arthritis.

 



Back to Top ↑