الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

منخلع الرضفة: والكلب الخاص بك يعانون من هذا الشرط المنهكة?

إذا كنت تعتقد أن الكلب يعاني من الرضفة منخلعة أو الرضفة تراجع, أفضل شيء نفعله هو أخذه إلى الطبيب البيطري بأسرع ما يمكنك. على الرغم من أن الرضفة تراجع قد لا يبدو وكأنه حالة خطيرة إلى الكلب الشباب الخاص بك, هو اضطراب تقدمي، ويمكن أن يضعف إذا تركت دون علاج.

5 الأعراض شيوعا لتراجع الرضفة

عادة ما تبدأ الأعراض في الظهور عندما يكون الكلب هو الشباب, الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 أشهر ل 1 عام. ولكن في بعض الكلاب, تظهر أعراض ما يصل في وقت مبكر حول 8 أسابيع من العمر, لكنها لا تزال غير مكتشفة حتى يصل إلى مرحلة النضج الكلب. وتشمل علامات:

1. السلالم صعوبة التسلق.
2. تخطي عرضية أو يعرج, خاصة خلال شوط.
3. عرج على الساق, خصوصا في الجزء الخلفي, الذي يحدث في كثير من الأحيان وينتهي فجأة.
4. صعوبة القرفصاء.
5. النبح فجأة في ألم أثناء المشي أو الجري, عادة دائمة ل 2 إلى 4 خطوات.

في الحالات الشديدة, dislocates الركبة في كثير من الأحيان، ويستمر لفترة أطول. الكلب الخاص بك سوف تظهر الانزعاج والألم, يبدو bowlegged, ويسلك طريقة الرابض من المشي.

يتم تصنيف الرضفة منخلعة في أربع درجات, اعتمادا على شدة الحالة:

الصف الأول: هذا هو عندما dislocates الركبة يدويا ولكن يعود إلى المكان مرة واحدة يتم تحرير الضغط. تعتبر حالة معتدلة مع العلاج ليس ضروريا. ومع ذلك, تحتاج إلى تراقب عن كثب على الكلب الخاص بك في حالة حالة تزداد سوءا.

الصف الثاني: dislocates الركبة في كثير من الأحيان, إما يدويا أو تلقائيا, عندما يجري استعرضوا المفصل ويستمر خلع حتى يتم توسيع المفصل ويتم تشغيل المحطة في الاتجاه المعاكس من التفكك. تعتبر وسطا بين معتدل وشديد, الكلاب مع الدرجات الأولى والثانية وينبغي مراقبتها عن كثب في حالة حالة تزداد سوءا.

الصف الثالث: صابونة الركبة dislocates على أساس منتظم, كلما استعرضوا المشترك وتوسيع نطاقها. وانخفض خلع يدويا عندما يتم توسيع المشترك. ويعتبر هذا تكون شديدة بما يكفي لتبرير عملية جراحية.

الصف الرابع: وخلع صابونة الركبة بشكل دائم ولا يمكن يدويا وضعها مرة أخرى في مكانه. وذلك لأن أخدود ضحلة جدا أو, في بعض الحالات, مفقود تماما. وهناك حاجة لعملية جراحية لإصلاح هذه المشكلة.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Dog with flu

My Dog Space

Luxated Patella: Is Your Dog Suffering From This Debilitating Condition?

If you think that your dog is suffering from a luxated patella or a slipped kneecap, the best thing to do is take him to the vet as soon as you can. Although a slipped kneecap may not seem like a serious condition to your young dog, it is a progressive disorder and can be debilitating if left untreated.

5 Common Symptoms Of A Slipped Kneecap

Symptoms usually start to appear when the dog is young, between the ages of 6 months to 1 year. But in some dogs, symptoms show up as early as around 8 weeks of age, but remains undetected until the dog reaches maturity. Signs include:

1. Difficulty climbing stairs.
2. Occasional skipping or limping, especially during a run.
3. Lameness on the leg, especially on the rear, that occurs frequently and ends suddenly.
4. Difficulty squatting.
5. Suddenly yapping in pain while walking or running, usually lasting for 2 to 4 strides.

In severe cases, the kneecap dislocates more often and lasts longer. Your dog will show discomfort and pain, seems bowlegged, and exhibits a crouching way of walking.

Luxated patella is categorized in four grades, depending on the severity of the condition:

Grade I: This is when the kneecap manually dislocates but goes back into place once the pressure is released. Considered as a mild case with treatment not necessary. However, you need to keep a close eye on your dog in case the condition gets worse.

Grade II: The kneecap dislocates more often, either manually or automatically, when the joint is being flexed and continues to be dislocated until the joint is extended and the leg is turned into the opposite direction of the dislocation. Considered as middle ground between mild and severe, dogs with grades I and II should be closely monitored in case the condition gets worse.

Grade III: The kneecap dislocates on a regular basis, whenever the joint is flexed and extended. Dislocation is manually decreased when the joint is extended. This is considered to be severe enough to warrant surgery.

Grade IV: The kneecap is permanently dislocated and cannot manually be put back into place. This is because the groove is too shallow or, in some cases, completely missing. Surgery is needed to fix this problem.

 



Back to Top ↑