犬訓練

我的狗的空間

皮帶培訓: 你拖帶訓練問題的解答

拖帶訓練被無限被新狗主低估. 讓習慣了的皮帶你的小狗或成年狗的過程相當簡單,只需要你的一點點時間. 相信我, 妥善訓練你的狗禮貌地走在他的皮帶將付出高分紅在不久的將來這個小投資, 特別是如果你的小狗長大稱重 50 或更多的英鎊.

皮帶培訓問題

我得到的每星期至少有一打以上的問題,新的狗主人說問我關於皮帶培訓. 他們想知道什麼類型的皮帶是最好, 什麼類型的,以避免, 多久,他們應該走他們的狗, 如何讓狗拉停, 等等.

下面我列出了一些這些常見的皮帶訓練問題,為您的利益. 記得, 沒有做任何一種最佳的方式,所以當它涉及到犬訓練, 是否涉及皮帶培訓或其它課程, 它是好的,只要你把它放在自己的訓練思想混 100% 正面的. 建議不要消極犬訓練和高度氣餒.

話說回來, 這裡有幾個基本的皮帶訓練問題:

1. 我應該多少空間讓皮帶走路我的狗時延長? 根據大多數馴狗師, 你的小狗或成年犬不需要再比 5 至 6 距離的腳行走時,他漫遊. 這是足夠的空間使你能保持對局勢的控制, 而在同一時間給你的狗有機會沿途嗅出小面積.

2. 什麼類型的材料應我的皮帶製成? 如果你走進任何特定的寵物商店,你會發現,大多數牽引帶出售由尼龍. 尼龍是易洗進來各種漂亮的顏色. 然而, 他們將燃燒你的手,如果狗突然翻出和皮帶通過你的手指移動.

我的建議是使用真皮皮帶. 事實上, 一個 6 由皮革英尺的皮帶是完美的尺寸和材料. 它會持續很長一段時間,如果它被拉到你將不會遇到任何類型的燒灼感. 抓地力是堅定的和你的控制增加.

3. 有關使用鏈條牽引帶什麼? 鏈牽引帶實際上是堅不可摧的,將持續很長一段時間, 但就像尼龍材料, 鏈拴住可以傷害你的手,如果狗猛拉硬,你握滑倒. 事實上, 傷病可能要比尼龍燒傷更為嚴重.

4. 皮帶應該怎樣被廣? 這個答案很簡單. 皮帶是約1/2英寸到¾英寸是理想. 盡量避免重, 笨重的牽引繩.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Training

My Dog Space

Leash Training: Your Leash Training Questions Answered

Leash training is hugely underestimated by new dog owners. The process of getting your puppy or adult dog used to being on leash is fairly simple and just takes a little bit of your time. Trust me, this small investment of properly training your dog to walk politely on his leash will pay high dividends in the near future, especially if your puppy will grow up weighing 50 or more pounds.

Leash Training Questions

I get at least a dozen or more questions each week from new dog owners that ask me about leash training. They want to know what type of leash is best, what type to avoid, how long they should walk their dog,  how to get the dog to stop pulling, etc.

Below I have listed a few of these common leash training questions for your benefit.  Remember, there is no one best way to do anything so when it comes to dog training, whether it involves leash training or other lesson, it is okay to mix in your own training ideas so long as you keep it 100% positive.  Negative dog training is not recommended and highly discouraged.

Having said that, here are a few basic leash training questions:

1. How much room should I allow the leash to extend when walking my dog? According to most dog trainers, your puppy or adult dog does not need anymore than 5 to 6 feet of distance to roam when you are walking him. This is plenty of room for you to keep control of the situation, while at the same time giving your dog a chance to sniff out small areas along the way.

2. What type of material should my leash be made of? If you walk into any pet-specific store you’ll find that the majority of leashes for sale are made of nylon.  Nylon is easy to wash and comes in all kinds of pretty colors.  However, they will burn your hand if the dog suddenly pulls and the leash moves through your fingers.

My recommendation is to use a leather leash. In fact, a 6 foot leash made of leather is the perfect size and material. It will last a long time and you will not experience any type of burning sensation if it is pulled. The grip is firm and your control is increased.

3. What about using chain leashes? Chain leashes are practically indestructible and will last a very long time, but just like nylon material, a chain leash can hurt your hands if the dog yanks hard and your grip slips.  In fact, the injury could be much more severe than a nylon burn.

4. How wide should the leash be? This answer is very simple. A leash that is approximately ½ inches to ¾ inches  is ideal. Try to avoid heavy, bulky leashes.

 



Back to Top ↑