Поводок Обучение: Ваши Поводок Обучение Ответы на вопросы

Обучение поводок чрезвычайно занижены новых владельцев собак. Процесс получения вашего щенка или взрослую собаку привык быть на поводке довольно просто и просто занимает немного вашего времени. Доверьтесь мне, это небольшие инвестиции в соответствии с правилами подготовки вашей собаки, чтобы вежливо ходить на поводке будет платить высокие дивиденды в ближайшем будущем, особенно если ваш щенок вырастет весом 50 или более фунтов.

Поводок Обучение Вопросы

Я получаю по крайней мере дюжину или больше вопросов, каждую неделю от новых владельцев собак, которые просят меня об обучении поводке. Они хотят знать, какой тип лучше всего поводке, какой тип, чтобы избежать, как долго они должны ходить их собаку, how to get the dog to stop pulling, и т.д.

Below I have listed a few of these common leash training questions for your benefit. Запомнить, нет один лучший способ сделать что-нибудь так, когда дело доходит до обучения собаки, идет ли речь поводок обучение или другой урок, это хорошо смешать в ваших собственных учебных идей так долго, как вы держите его 100% positive. Negative dog training is not recommended and highly discouraged.

Было сказано, что, вот несколько основных поводок учебных вопросов:

1. Сколько комнате я должен позволить поводок продлить при ходьбе моя собака? По мнению большинства кинологов, Ваш щенок или взрослая собака не нужно больше, чем 5 к 6 ноги на расстоянии, чтобы бродить, когда вы идете с ним. Это достаточно места для вас, чтобы сохранить контроль над ситуацией, в то же время давая вашей собаке шанс вынюхивать небольшие участки вдоль пути.

2. Какой тип материала должен мой поводок быть изготовлены из? If you walk into any pet-specific store you’ll find that the majority of leashes for sale are made of nylon. Nylon is easy to wash and comes in all kinds of pretty colors. Однако, они будут гореть вашу руку, если собака вдруг тянет и поводок движется сквозь пальцы.

Моя рекомендация состоит в том, чтобы использовать кожаный поводок. по факту, a 6 футовый поводок из кожи идеальный размер и материал. Он будет длиться долго, и вы не будете испытывать каких-либо тип жжением, если она вытягивается. Рукоять фирма и ваш контроль увеличивается.

3. Что об использовании цепи поводки? Сеть поводки практически не поддается разрушению, и будет длиться очень долго, но так же, как материал нейлона, a chain leash can hurt your hands if the dog yanks hard and your grip slips. по факту, травма может быть гораздо более серьезными, чем нейлоновой ожога.

4. Насколько широк должен быть поводок? Ответ на этот вопрос очень прост. A leash that is approximately ½ inches to ¾ inches is ideal. Старайтесь избегать тяжелых, громоздкие поводки.

 



Вернуться к началу ↑

Dog Training

My Dog Space

Leash Training: Your Leash Training Questions Answered

Leash training is hugely underestimated by new dog owners. The process of getting your puppy or adult dog used to being on leash is fairly simple and just takes a little bit of your time. Trust me, this small investment of properly training your dog to walk politely on his leash will pay high dividends in the near future, especially if your puppy will grow up weighing 50 or more pounds.

Leash Training Questions

I get at least a dozen or more questions each week from new dog owners that ask me about leash training. They want to know what type of leash is best, what type to avoid, how long they should walk their dog,  how to get the dog to stop pulling, etc.

Below I have listed a few of these common leash training questions for your benefit.  Remember, there is no one best way to do anything so when it comes to dog training, whether it involves leash training or other lesson, it is okay to mix in your own training ideas so long as you keep it 100% positive.  Negative dog training is not recommended and highly discouraged.

Having said that, here are a few basic leash training questions:

1. How much room should I allow the leash to extend when walking my dog? According to most dog trainers, your puppy or adult dog does not need anymore than 5 to 6 feet of distance to roam when you are walking him. This is plenty of room for you to keep control of the situation, while at the same time giving your dog a chance to sniff out small areas along the way.

2. What type of material should my leash be made of? If you walk into any pet-specific store you’ll find that the majority of leashes for sale are made of nylon.  Nylon is easy to wash and comes in all kinds of pretty colors.  However, they will burn your hand if the dog suddenly pulls and the leash moves through your fingers.

My recommendation is to use a leather leash. In fact, a 6 foot leash made of leather is the perfect size and material. It will last a long time and you will not experience any type of burning sensation if it is pulled. The grip is firm and your control is increased.

3. What about using chain leashes? Chain leashes are practically indestructible and will last a very long time, but just like nylon material, a chain leash can hurt your hands if the dog yanks hard and your grip slips.  In fact, the injury could be much more severe than a nylon burn.

4. How wide should the leash be? This answer is very simple. A leash that is approximately ½ inches to ¾ inches  is ideal. Try to avoid heavy, bulky leashes.

 



Back to Top ↑