犬训练

我的狗的空间

皮带培训: 当皮带训练你的小狗从来不使用这种类型的设备

有什么能比一个小小的10周大的德国猎犬更可爱的走在街上与它的主人, 在皮带拽着它兴奋地迎接任何人谁走由? 这些小小狗投入这么多精力看这是怎么回事,并几乎总是与头部轻拍并通过陌生人笑​​脸相迎.

这是所有的可爱和崇拜, 也就是说,直到狗达到的体重 50 至 60 英镑,简直是拖着它的主人在街上的皮带. 曾经开心地笑老板现在她咬紧牙齿,做所有她能保持的狗拉着她在人行道上.

陌生人路过它需要所有业主的肌肉,可能只是为了让所有的脏爪子在这些人让狗背. 终于, 这些类型的狗谁没有拴住控制最终花费他们所有的在后院的时间而没有被踩踏.

拖带训练应立即开始

许多狗主人谁购买新的小狗完全低估了它是多么重要的时间投入到训练皮带, 从最早的时代尽可能, 尤其是当他们有一个小狗,这将增加 6 至 10 有时它是小狗大小. 他们没有意识到,训练开始的瞬间他们的新狗回家.

任何及所有行为小狗的做法将成为一个博学的潜意识活动. 随着时间的推移狗都不会三思它是做什么, 尽管它可能是你不同意的错误动作. 平心而论给小狗, 你能指望什么,如果你在它的生命早期忽视的声音训练原则? 确实,狗还有什么选择?

具有合适皮带的重要性

有正确类型的设备,可以使或打破犬训练. 使用合适的工具可以让你的培训经验愉快和富有成效, 或者完全是浪费时间.

什么是为训练目的的最佳皮带?

幸好, 当涉及到皮带设备, 你不能去错了其中大部分. 然而, 还有就是不推荐用于训练目的一种类型的皮带,那就是可伸缩的那种.

伸缩牵引在所有尺寸可供选择,并在不同的长度延伸. 这些皮带设备是一个简单的塑料外壳,适合在你手里有一个控制触发,要么释放皮带最多延长到一定的长度,然后可以在你选择的特定距离被锁定.

是这些类型的牵引带,绝对可以成为很多情况下受益, 但对于训练新的小狗,甚至成年犬, 你需要有一个皮带,可以提供有关狗的脖子恒张力.

你也需要让你和你的狗之间的距离很短, 这是非常难使用伸缩皮带时做. 随着距离太大, 你的狗就没有概念,你即便他正.

最后, 你必须有一致的皮带压力和释放的时刻,为了使狗明白你所教他的命令, 如倾侧. 带可伸缩皮带, 它可以在不同的距离延伸,并不一致锁定. 因为它认为不公平的,不规则的更正每次改变长度和锁定到位的时间,你的小狗可能会变得沮丧.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Training

My Dog Space

Leash Training: Never Use This Type Of Equipment When Leash Training Your Puppy

What could be more adorable than a tiny 10-week-old German Retriever walking down the street with its owner, pulling at the leash as it excitedly greets anyone who walks by? These little puppies put so much effort into seeing what’s going on and are almost always greeted with a pat on the head and a smile from passing strangers.

This is all cute and adoring, that is until the dog reaches a bodyweight of 50 to 60 pounds and is literally dragging its owner down the street on the leash. The once happily smiling owner is now gritting her teeth and doing all she can to keep the dog from pulling her down the sidewalk.

As strangers pass by it takes all of the owner’s muscle and might just to hold the dog back from getting its dirty paws all over these people. Eventually, these types of dogs who have no leash control end up spending all of their time in the backyard without ever being walked.

Leash Training Should Begin Immediately

Many dog owners who purchase a new puppy totally underestimate just how vital it is to invest time into leash training, and from as early an age as possible, especially when they have a pup that will grow 6 to 10 times it’s puppy size. They do not realize that training begins the instant their new dog comes home.

Any and all behaviors a puppy practices will become a learned subconscious activity.  In time the dog will not think twice about what it is doing, even though it may be a wrong action that you disapprove of. In all fairness to the puppy, what do you expect if you ignore sound training principles early in its life? What choice does the dog have?

The Importance Of Having The Proper Leash

Having the right type of equipment can make or break dog training. Using the proper tools can either make your training experience pleasant and productive, or a complete waste of time.

What is the best leash for training purposes?

Fortunately, when it comes to leash equipment, you can’t go wrong with most of them.  However, there is one type of leash that is not recommended for training purposes and that is the retractable kind.

Retractable leashes are available in all sizes and extend at different lengths. These leash devices are simply a plastic casing that fits into your hand which has a control trigger that either releases the leash to extend up to a certain length and can then be locked at the specific distance you choose.

Yes these types of leashes can definitely be a benefit for many situations, but for training a new puppy or even an adult dog, you need to have a leash that can provide constant tension on the dog’s neck.

You also need to keep a very short distance between you and your dog, which is very hard to do when using a retractable leash. With too much distance, your dog will have no concept that you are even walking with him.

Lastly, you must have consistent leash pressure and release moments in order for the dog to understand the commands you are teaching him, such as heeling. With a retractable leash, it can extend at different distances and be locked inconsistently. Your puppy may become frustrated as it perceives unfair and irregular corrections each time you vary the length and lock it in place.

 



Back to Top ↑