小狗

我的狗的空间

孩子和小狗: 如何结合游戏时间随着服从训练

小狗一样在许多方面儿童. 他们需要不断的照顾, 监督, 和很多感情. 其两者一起, 你的孩子和你的狗, 尤其是在玩耍, 需要额外的监督和耐心. 关键是要教孩子如何与小狗和小狗玩明白,他需要倾听孩子,他听你在家庭中的其他成年人同样的方式.

始终使用相同的命令

为您的孩子使用相同的命令,这一点很重要,你和家庭使用的其他. 这样做可以教你的孩子相对于使用的命令向狗. 与此同时, 你的小狗会意识到他需要服从孩子的命令, 从而既教导要尊重彼此.

这听起来像它可以是相当少数, 但它也是一个很大的乐趣. 结合训练和玩耍有助于创造你的孩子和小狗之间更紧密的纽带. 让他们一起运行,然后看到你的孩子如何能快速指挥小狗停下来,坐在. 小狗需要学习坐下来,等待你的孩子扔一个玩具你的小狗检索. 你的孩子也可以训练狗狗如何在草地上翻滚而有小狗翻身模仿他.

还有很多其他的方法可以将您的孩子与小狗之间的培训和乐趣. 下面是一些有用的规则要牢记:

1. 你的狗应该明白领导者是谁. 如果他有一种本能放牧, 不要让他放牧您的孩子. 这样做会使狗认为他是负责,不会听从你的孩子的命令.

2. 没有任何roughhousing. 鼓励在任何时候都积极进攻的打法. 不要让你的孩子拖累, 拉, 搏斗, 击中, 或者捅小狗, 即使是在一个好玩的方式. 你的小狗可能会作出不同的反应,并可能跳又咬. 与此同时, 不要让你的孩子你的小狗跳. 一个四岁的德国牧羊犬可以轻松击倒 6 岁的孩子.

3. 教你的孩子要尊重小狗, 反之亦然. 你的孩子应该学会如何正确对待狗, 然后将他赢得从你的小狗的尊重和领导.

4. 建立一致性. 小狗学会通过重复. 你的孩子需要明白的命令,我们教他是坚定的和绝对的. 如果小狗不服从命令, 孩子应该重复该命令,直到小狗做什么,他被告知这样做.

5. 没有挤压. 抱着小狗过紧可能导致受伤.

6. 永远在那里玩耍监督, 特别是如果你有一个年轻的孩子和/或你有一个新的小狗. 这条路, 如果事情变得不可收拾,你可以轻易介入.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies

My Dog Space

Kids and Puppies: How To Combine Playtime With Obedience Training

Puppies are like children in many ways. They need constant care, supervision, and a lot of affection. Having both together, your kids and your dog, especially during playtime, require extra supervision and patience. The key is to teach your child how to play with the puppy and for the puppy to understand that he needs to listen to the child the same way he listens to you and the other adults in the family.

Always Use The Same Commands

It is important for your child to use the same commands that you and the rest of the family use. Doing so teaches your child to use the commands with respect toward the dog. At the same time, your puppy will realize that he needs to obey the child’s commands, thus teaches both to respect one another.

It sounds like it can be quite a handful, but it is also a lot of fun. Combining training and playtime helps to create a closer bond between your child and puppy. Let them run together and then see how fast your child can command the puppy to stop and sit. The puppy needs to learn to sit and wait while your child to throw a toy for your puppy to retrieve. Your child can also train the dog how to roll over by rolling in the grass while having the puppy mimic him.

There are many other ways you can incorporate training and fun between your child and puppy. Below are some helpful rules to keep in mind:

1. Your dog should understand who the leader is. If he has an instinct to herd, don’t let him herd your child. Doing so will make the dog think that he is in charge and will not obey your child’s commands.

2. No roughhousing whatsoever. Discourage aggressive play at all times. Do not let your child drag, pull, wrestle, hit, or poke the puppy, even in a playful way. Your puppy may react differently and may jump and bite. At the same time, do not let your puppy jump on your child. A four year old German Shepherd can easily knock down a 6 year old child.

3. Teach your child to respect the puppy, and vice versa. Your child should learn how to properly treat the dog, which will then earn him the respect and leadership from your puppy.

4. Establish consistency. Puppies learn through repetition. Your child needs to understand that commands that we teach him are firm and absolute. If the puppy doesn’t obey the command, the child should repeat the command until the puppy does what he is told to do.

5. No squeezing. Hugging the puppy too tight can result in injury.

6. Always be there to supervise playtime, especially if you have a young child and/or you have a new puppy. This way, you can easily intervene if things get out of hand.

 



Back to Top ↑