狗的健康

我的狗的空間

犬舍咳 – 狗的等同於普通感冒

如果您擁有從當地的寵物商店購買的一隻小狗或成年狗, 和他咳嗽定期, 再有一個堅實的可能性,你的新的狗帶回家 “犬舍咳”.

隨著犬舍咳, 狗通常都會有不間斷的咳嗽劇烈的時期,甚至終止與嘔吐這些會議. 雖然這種痙攣咳嗽看起來像一個可怕的經歷給你的狗, 犬舍咳不影響他的能量水平,他仍然可以有一個完全成熟的咳嗽發作後似乎非常警覺,樂觀.

犬舍咳是高度傳染性

如果你的狗的確顯示咳嗽問題的上面跡象,那麼你需要接受他有犬舍咳的可能性. 本病的技術術語叫做 “傳染性氣管支氣管炎” 而且是非常具有傳染性. 這是最常見於那些在寵物商店所花費的時間的狗在那裡他們被包圍與其他狗和動物呼吸道病症. 犬舍咳是幾細菌的組合, 病毒, 和支原體.

犬舍咳的最常見的症狀是,當你的狗給出了一個乾燥及粗糙的冠冕堂皇的氣管咳嗽. 你的狗可能作嘔,並在嘗試清除了空氣通道經常嗆.

在狗犬舍咳非常類似於普通感冒,人類獲得, 與症狀從五至十天的任何地方持久. 咳嗽可能是時間之後通過,但是再回到折磨你的狗, 很像感冒回來感染我們的身體.

步驟,你可以採取幫助你的狗

像任何健康問題, 你應該做的第一件事就是把你的狗到獸醫. 獸醫將能夠正確地檢查你的寵物,並找出確切的症狀多麼糟糕, 以及向您推薦一些可能的補救措施.

獸醫可能因咳嗽有多麼糟糕管理止咳藥和抗生素可能. 有些狗有更深的健康問題,由於犬舍咳可以是肺炎的形成. 因為細菌已經滲透狗的氣囊肺炎引起.

您可能還需要尋找到預防措施,如疫苗滴鼻. 這是一個偉大的方式來幫助準備你的狗,以避免犬舍咳的感染,如果他必須要在任何時候在他的一生放在狗窩. 這些類型的疫苗已經顯示出提供比注射類型強免疫力,因為它們有助於刺激上和下氣道都具有較強的免疫.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health

My Dog Space

Kennel Cough – A Dog’s Equivalent To The Common Cold

If you own a puppy or adult dog that was purchased from the local pet store, and he is coughing on a regular basis, then there is a solid possibility that your new dog has brought home “kennel cough”.

With kennel cough, a dog will typically have intense periods of nonstop coughing and even end these sessions with vomiting. Although this spasm of coughing looks like a terrible experience to your dog, kennel cough does not affect his energy levels and he may still seem very alert and upbeat after having a full blown cough attack.

Kennel cough is highly contagious

If your dog is indeed displaying the above signs of coughing problems then you need to accept the possibility that he has kennel cough. The technical term for this disease is called “infectious tracheobronchitis” and is very contagious.  It is a respiratory condition that is most common in dogs that have spent time in pet stores where they are enclosed with other dogs and animals. Kennel cough is a combination of several bacteria, viruses, and mycoplasma.

The most common symptom of kennel cough is when your dog gives out a dry and rough sounding tracheal cough. Your dog may gag and choke frequently in the attempt to clear his air passageway.

Kennel cough in dogs is very similar to the common cold that humans get, with the symptoms lasting anywhere from five to ten days. The cough may pass after that time but then return to afflict your dog, much like the common cold comes back to infect our bodies.

Steps you can take to help your dog

Like any health concern, the first thing you should do is take your dog to the veterinarian. The vet will be able to properly examine your pet and find out exactly how bad the symptoms are, as well as advise you on a few possible remedies.

The vet may administer cough suppressants and possibly antibiotics depending on how bad the cough is. Some dogs have a deeper health issue due to kennel cough which can be the formation of pneumonia. Pneumonia is caused because bacteria has infiltrated the dog’s air sacs.

You may also want to look into preventative measures such as intranasal vaccines. This is a great way to help prepare your dog to avoid infection of kennel cough if he ever has to be placed in a kennel at any point in his lifetime. These types of vaccines have been shown to offer stronger immunity than injectable types because they help stimulate both the upper and lower airways with strong immunity.

 



Back to Top ↑